We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully modern hotel in the heart of Bristol!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautifully modern hotel in the heart of Bristol!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Having stayed at a couple of Radissons before, I was a bit worried. The hotel was contemporary with mood lighting, the rooms were well laid out with plenty of storage space. The only sticking point of the hotel was their own parking! They have very limited space (although they do warn you of this on their website) it is very small & you have to book it in advance, there are several NCP car parks nearby, so if it is full don't worry. The location is straight on to the river, where there are lots of pubs & restaurants & shopping is plentiful. I would stay here again, it is one of Radissons best examples!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkandcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for that wonderful review and thank you for your honest review of our Carpark which is a challenge as you mentioned but we are looking at ways to make the experience better.
if there is anything we can do to make your next stay better please contact me directly
thanks again

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    775
    246
    84
    55
See reviews for
213
788
93
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here for a night check in very thorough - first room rejected as it smelt of cigarettes but quickly given another room - shame no view apart from a wall - good clean room large bathroom. Nice large bed room very quiet.

Met the family for drinks in the bar - sooooo very expensive £2.25 for a shot of diet coke from a £1 bottle of semi flat coke - not good and I feel unjustified.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you very much for the review. sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your dinks in the bar, it is unfortunatye that you did not make the team aware or they would have happily changed this. i hope this has not put you off returning to us

If i can assist with your next booking please contact me directly, we look forward to welcoming you back

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Well I was looking forward to staying here as I have always had great service and a comfortable stay in other Properties operated by Radisson SAS hotels. Things did not get off to a good start, when I arrived there was a huge queue to check in and only one person dealing with arriving guests, who numbered at least 10 people waiting, this did nothing for my peace of mind as my car was outside and the car park entrance was locked with a gate and no means of contacting the hotel to gain entry could be found. When the check in process was eventually accomplished, I was able to park the car, although there was very little room, only spaces for around 12 small cars, and perilously close together, I had to fold in my mirrors to reverse into a space. The room on 14th floor was well decorated, comfortable and with a lovely view, but the thing that marred my stay more than anything was the lifts, it seemed to take ages for the lift finally to arrive, and then it stopped at almost every floor on the way up or down, regardless of whether anyone had called it, really annoying and wasting time, The breakfast was acceptable with good quality cooked items such as bacon and sausages. unfortunately there was the usual east european bulldog guarding it and welcoming you with " WHAT IS YOUR ROOM NUMBER ? " not unusual nowadays, and not a surprise. I only wish they could sort out the lifts, saving precious time waiting for them, and the staffing, so you dont have to join a huge queue at 6pm when obviously many people would be arriving, and the car park is tiny so don't count on geting a space. Other than this, it is well located and comfortable, but does not live up to the standards set by other hotels in the same chain

Room Tip: Go High for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl_of_Doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

From the time I checked in to the time I left,there was never any issues when I asked for help from a member of staff.
After arriving late due to 2 hours train delays,the staff were sypathetic and helpful.
Everywhere was clean.
I was fortunate enough to be on the 17th floor so if you are treating yourself to a weekend away,do book one if these.
The sitting area,h study desk,floor to celing window,choice of which plasma to watch,nespresso coffee machine,bathrobes,slippers,complimentary selected mini bar,roof terrace.......need I say more.
As you are on the top floor,the hotel was busy so patience is needed to get down fr breakfast and checking out.

Room Tip: Didnt use spa/ swimming pool so can't comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yesmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you very much for your great review. it covers everything. i must agree the 17th floor is worth the treat, the floor to ceiling windows bring in so much light and an airy feeling, it is wonderful. thank you very much

if i can assist with your next booking please contact me directly, we look forward to welcoming you soon

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed on a Saturday for my wifes birthday. Views from our 17th floor suite were fantastic. Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was good and was very surprised they continue serving it until 12 (perhaps just on Sunday?) We eat at about 10 and although reasonably busy we had a window table and there was no shortage of food. The best measure was how much my wife enjoyed her stay. We shall be going back.

Room Tip: 17th floor suite was quiet with stunning view. Slept like a log.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Great Review thank you so much.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Radisson Blu Bristol.

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,625 reviews
0.2 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 km away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,163 - ₹ 12,646
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Filini Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include Mediterranean favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites in three design styles: Chic, Fashion and Fresh - On-site Filini Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious Mediterranean cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel - Convenient on-site features like a business centre, which provides secretarial services including printing and copying - Five meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing