We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We booked a business class room at a cost of £125 per night including full breakfast. I asked for a room high up and we got one on the 15th floor, with great views over the harbour area and further.

Check in was fast, efficient and the clerk was really pleasant.

The room was really spacious, comfortable and clean. Bed was really comfortable, although pillows could have been better. The bathroom was big and it had a bath and good shower. There were bathrobes provided, which was really nice. The room also had kettle, tea/coffee etc and there was a great espresso machine in the room too! There was also an iron and ironing board, room safe and fridge with complimentary water, coke etc. All furnishings were good quality and new.

Breakfast was really good and service friendly and efficient. Very good buffet selection, although the scrambled egg was a bit over-creamed and some of us could do without the calories! - although still like scrambled egg - so I had to go for the poached egg option, which was fine. Coffee tasted good. Great selection of fresh fruit.

I would give this hotel 5/5 but knock a mark off for the awful elevator. I understand that this has been problematic at this hotel for some time. This is a tall building, and it has a shocking elevator service. When we were there only one lift was working, and....you had to wait ages for it. We got so fed up we even walked down 15 flights on one occasion. Most people we met were also fed up with the system too. Radisson really needs to invest and get this sorted out as it is something that could put some people off returning! We are OK and would still go back though.

Location and parking> Bristol is a bad place to drive around as there are so many 1-way streets and satnavs, well ours anyway, seem a bit useless. The hotel is brilliantly located for all central attractions. If you go by car, I would strongly recommend just going to the car park first - before going to the hotel. Go to the NCP car park on Prince Street and just leave your car there for the duration. It is not cheap - at £19 per 24 hours. This car park is max 5 minutes walk away from the Radisson. YOu just come out of the car park and turn left walking back up Prince Street. When you check out of the hotel give them you parking ticket and you will get a discount. We didnt actually get ours when we checked out as reception was so busy.

Another tip - checkout on a Sunday is 12 midday. Check out earlier than this if you can, as on the Sunday when we left and went back to pick up our bags, the queue of people checking out was really long, and the nice checkout girls were hard-pressed to cope with everything. The hotel would do well to have a porter/concierge on such occasions to deal with peoples' luggage so that the receptionists can get on with just checking folk out.

Overall, a really nice hotel and one we will go back and stay at.

Room Tip: Book a business room - it seems to cost an extra £10 per night, and ask for a view overlooking the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonoLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely and forthright review. As you gathered we do have lift issues which are currently under review and we will have them in tip top order very soon.
We are also working on improving our Carparking issues and soon we will have a plan which will help everyone. Unfortunately the one way system of Bristol cant be solved ..Yet! but I am seeing what we can do, unfortunately the Postcode takes you to the front of the building and there is no access to that door. For driving purposes, i alway use the post code BS14AQ. This takes you to marsh street and to the officeial front door but assumed back door! very confusing. We are in discussion to get this postcode location changed to help those, such as me. direct with sat nav.
Hopefully we will see you back here soon and would be happy to discuss this further.
thank you again

Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,750 - 1,754 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

the room is really nice, big, clean: the bath room is also quite big and

But when I just arrived: the lift is out of service and it is very confusing to find the way to the other lift;
Also, there's no parking place, you have to use the NPC parking under the Bristol Hotel;

The internet connection is terrible and just difficult to set up...

Anyway not a very convenient one, even with the best room in centre Bristol I've ever been.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the river! No Parking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Vivdo,

thank you very much for the comments, i will certainly look into teh internet issue to seeif we can simplify. we are working on teh car park and we may have some good news soon!
Watch this space.
we look forward to seeing you again in glorious Bristol Soon.

Best regards

Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

great staff, nice hotel, great location. nothing really more to say.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dillon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you very much for the Good review. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The hotel was very accomodating when I visited with my partner who is a wheelchair user. They provided us with a lovely accessible room, with plenty of space for manoeuvring as well as a wet room with lots of rails.

The restaurant was equally as accomodating and the service was top notch both for the evening meal and for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Glad you found the hotel Assessable and helpful. i will pass your lovely comment to the team members
thank you
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stay at the hotel for busiiness, and have converted colleagues to stay at this hotel. Excellent location, and hotel decor is modern. Rooms are comfortable and have everything that you need.The service has been great, although phoning to reserve a room and gettin put through the the Raddison Call Centre in the states made reserving a room a bit more complicated. (I've since started to book my next stay when checking out) I'm a fan of the Club Carlson rewards scheme, and have stay at Raddison Group hotels on business frequently.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I understand the frustration of booking, Please call us directly if you would like to reserve a room with us in future if that would help, we would be happy to ease the process.
thank you again
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,860 reviews
0.2 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 km away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: ₹ 6,234 - ₹ 14,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Collage Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include British favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites, On-site Collage Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious British cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Four meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing