We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
358
605
336
101
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
605
336
101
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationknights templarwetherspoons pubtemple meadscar parkcity centrebuilding workpay and displayshort stayclean hotelcomfortable beddecent sizemin walkshower roombeanscabot circusreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

All pretty average and nothing to write home about but what else do you expect
Poor selection of bottled lagers and the 2 draught I tasted were not good. Staff did not understand the concept of pulling through a few pints at the beginning of service.
Either that or the lines hadn't been cleaned in a while.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Keith,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I was surprised to hear that you were disappointed with the selection of beer we provide as we use a couple of local brewery products.
Please be re-assured that your comments are well noted.

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

My wife and I have stayed at a couple of Ibis hotels and think they offer extremely good value for money. Our room and bathroom at ibis Bristol Temple Meads were of a very good size. It's simple in nature and nothing fancy but it's comfortable and clean as well as well located near the train station. It's also only a short walk into the city centre (10 minutes or so).

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Great location. The bed was just awful. Lumpy pillows. Both ended up with a bad back! . Slight noisy due to revelers outside a bit worse for wear. Not for us - unless they put comfier beds in. Good price though for what it is.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modern_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay in particular with the comfort of the bed which is normally very good.Please receive my sincerest apologies, Please be re-assured that i noted well your comments.

Kind Regards

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I came here with my partner. The room was clean and comfortable. There was air-conditioning but we didn't need to use it. The bathroom was a small pod inside the room (not quite the en-suite I had expected), but everything worked. The breakfast was very nice with lots of choice and gluten-free options. The downside is the lack of parking. The nearest one is a pay and display at Old Bread Street which is approx £17 per 24 hours - beware the online payment fee.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CarrieBBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Carrie,

Thank you very much for your feedback, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again very soon!

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed for work and other than issues with key cards not working every night I returned ( due to being next to my phone case) the food was amazing and overall a great stay. Parking though isn’t great.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews