We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$40
View deal
Trip.com
$41
View deal
Travelodge
$37
View deal
Agoda.com$45
Algotels$41
ZenHotels.com$40
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
174
98
56
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
174
98
56
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub next door the pub room was clean plenty of parking early hours quiet night we've stayed quiet location one night stay breakfast box pleasant stay car park good nights sleep excellent stay would stay again hay on wye warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Hotel is in a good location with a handy pub next door which has a garden. It's clean and "fit for purpose" and upstairs rooms, which face the countryside are quiet, downstairs rooms onto the car park not so much if you want a bit of a lie in. Book early as prices fluctuate!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jacquelinef8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I think that overall some things should change I-e as a safety mat for people like me that feel unsafe taking a shower , what would have happened if I had slipped in the shower , who would I have made a claim from for the injury I had received

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rogersO7135XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Hereford Grafton Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the shower, we can confirm your feedback has been passed to the relevant department in our support centre. The health and safety of our guests is the utmost importance to us and we can confirm our bathrooms have been fitted with non-slip flooring. We appreciate you voicing your concerns and leaving us feedback, may we thank you and hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

excellent staff and hotel, would highly recommend. location is fab and not noisy but near enough to get to places quickly. have stayed here before and will be again. staff are always helpful and the pub nearby is great for food .

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 308rachaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you experienced excellent staff as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

A large group of us were staying here recently for a wedding nearby. It is much the same as your local travelodge in terms of format and rooms etc, easy simple, clean and price effective.

But what really sets this place apart is the staff who really act and look like they are running a nice hotel and are happy to help and very welcoming to the guests which is worth a lot these days so will defi recommend to friends and family

Keep it up guys - good job! I would've given 5 stars if their was free wifi.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

i enjoyed 2 day stay at grafton travelodge clean comfortable room very quiet.good food available next door at the grafton inn.exterior clean and tidy .very large car park .staff helpful and pleasant,would reccomend it to my friends if they are in the area

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank mick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the service from our staff as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews