We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

The Blackwater Stream
Ranked #13 of 19 Restaurants in Broadstone
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Popped in after work. Excellent steak cooked perfectly for both of us. Xmas pudding for afters .....perfect! !!!!

Thank scoobysoo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackwater s, Manager at The Blackwater Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

thank you for your comment we are happy you enjoyed your visit and hope you visit us again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The new self service hot drinks added 15 minutes to getting a drink at breakfast. There’s only one machine that does all the drinks so you have to join an orderly queue. The food arrived at the table 5 minutes before we returned with the drinks. It’s clear the management value cost saving above customer satisfaction.

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackwater s, Manager at The Blackwater Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi
Thank you for your feedback, the new machine is something we have introduced to help improve our bar service speed and efficiency, I assure you it has not been introduced as a cost saving measure. The machine dispenses perfect coffee in just over 20 seconds, although we appreciate you may have to queue for the machine at busy times. Apologies for any delays caused and I hope you will give us a another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Morbid and uninspiring - tired decor and fittings.

The contactless pay machines on the bar are filthy, I pointed this out to one of the staff.

She looked at me, smiled and assured me that the machines "were cleaned once a week".

Sooooo that's all right then........

LOL

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarcoSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackwater s, Manager at The Blackwater Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Apologies for the bad impression we gave on your visit. We are taking the look of our pub seriously, we have recently had new carpet fitted and had the chairs reupholstered which has really brightened the pub up. We are currently looking at having our walls and ceiling painted to further improve our first impression.

The card machines should be wiped daily and thoroughly cleaned once a week. I shall make sure this is carried out ASAP. I hope you will visit again.

Kind Regards
Ryan
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Went with my brother nephew wife and son. All enjoyed our meals. Totally stuffed by end. Good value for money. Decent pint!

Thank Jayke2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackwater s, Manager at The Blackwater Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

one of the smaller but better spoons , always good food here, & very good always changing selection of real ales. The only problem here is it does get very warm in the bar area & their is no air conn.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackwater s, Manager at The Blackwater Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. I shall review our heating plan to make sure we get the temperature right.

Thanks again
Ryan DM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blackwater Stream also viewed

 
Broadstone, Dorset
Broadstone, Dorset
 
Broadstone, Dorset
 

Been to The Blackwater Stream? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing