We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful for all ages!”

Cape Cod National Seashore
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$ 54.00*
and up
Cape Cod Fast Ferry
Ranked #3 of 414 things to do in Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over 40,000 beautiful acres of protected beach and dunes, stretching from Chatham to Provincetown.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful for all ages!”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stopped at the visitor's center on the last day of our weeklong visit to the Cape, and I wished we visited it sooner. The films are great, the exhibits are wonderful, and the museum is a gem! It really provided a great retrospective of the sites we saw during our visit to the area. The park rangers are very helpful, and even though the gift shop is tiny, I found items I hadn't seen elsewhere. This is truly a place that suits everyone in your traveling party.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Go to Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    63
    13
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No better beach”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is as good as it gets, yes it is a drive but you will not find a better beach. A shuttle is provided, a little pain but they run frequently.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank k1oik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“National Seashore on the Outer Cape, Provincetown”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

There is nothing like the beauty of the Outer Cape and the National Seashore spots near Truro and Provincetown. If you bike or walk on it's free. There are fees for beach areas with facilities if you travel by car.

Some of my favorite spots:
- Provincelands bike trails and Visitor Center
- Race Point beach - has wheelchair access and facilities
- High Head - to see the seals

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank bjohnsonBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“"Delightful"”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Visited National Seashore beach on cape and it was a delightful experience. Good waves, clean sand and overall nice beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Any Better”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

If you came to the Cape to see the ocean and hang out on the beach, this is it. Yes, there are other beaches, most of them very good but here is where you can walk trails, check marshes, wildlife, and flora. If you've not been here before definitely start at the visitors center or at least the park's web site.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Cod National Seashore also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Cape Cod National Seashore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing