We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Fell View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fell View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Fell View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gunnerside, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trev0rlea...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is sited in a great location. The kitchen is well-equipped and the living and dining areas very comfortable. The bedrooms are also cosy, although the bathroom is small.

Gunnerside is a great base for walking and touring in Swaledale and this cottage is recommended as a base.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
So glad you had a good holiday, and thank-you for leaving the cottage so very clean and tidy, very much appreciated at such a busy time of year. Hope you can return some time. Judith, for owners, Sharron and Arthur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
So glad you had a good holiday and enjoyed the cottage. For those with a dog, there are green areas very close by, and also footpaths very close, so a garden not vital. Bed for 6th person is suitable only really for a child, as it's a pullout guest bed in 3rd (sgle) bedroom, so not much floor space left when it's out. Thank-you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Cosy cottage, everything you need”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here with my family (7 people total) for 3 nights on a last minute break. We booked it the day before we arrived which worked out fine because Judith (the host) communicated pretty quickly with us. I forgot to ask where we could collect the key from before we set off, which was an issue because once we were in the Yorkshire Dales it was too late: I had zero mobile coverage so couldn't send a message. We managed to sort it in the end but definitely would recommend figuring that out in advance.
This is a lovely little cottage in a small village. There is a pub and tea room across the road and plenty of lovely walks right from the front door. The local shop is only open on Mondays so plan ahead for bread, milk, etc. Most of the other cottages in the village are holiday cottages.
The cottage itself is quite small but not pokey - plenty big enough as a base for 6 people. We were a family of 7 and had enough room (we contacted the seller to ask if this was okay). It has a nice living room with a wood burning stove and a small TV (inc. Freeview, DVD player and selection of DVDs). There is also a 6-seat dining table and a large cupboard full of books and games. The kitchen is small but reasonably well-equipped. The oven is not fantastic and we couldn't figure out the different settings so it was difficult to use. There is a fridge with a freezer drawer which was handy. There is also a small toilet downstairs.
The two double bedrooms are nice and spacious. The smaller bedroom would be a little small if you had two people sleeping in it but more than enough for one. The Beds were large and comfortable and all the bedding was spotless. Towels were not provided but we knew this in advance so it was not an issue. The bathroom is small but well equipped. There is a good electric shower and a bath. The bath did leak through a little to the ceiling below but we told Judith (the host) about this when we left.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this cottage for a family (or a group of friends) who are looking for a base to walk in the Yorkshire Dales.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
So glad you had a good holiday at Fell View and thank-you for leaving the cottage so very clean and tidy. Arthur, owner, has had a look at the shower and after 30 mins, it leaked a little, so he's resealing it now. Hopefully fine in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
So glad you had such a good time and enjoyed Swaledale so much. Thank-you for leaving the cottage so very clean and tidy. Please do return! Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing