We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow Wow Wow”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jomarie19...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from an AMAZING holiday. Crete is very beautiful but our holiday was made extra special because of this beautiful villa. We were welcomed with home made cake, honey, olive oil, red wine and Raki. The villa was spotless and the lady who cleaned whilst we were there was just wonderful. As for the view...WOW!! Elizabeth and her father Stellios couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating...we were blown away. One of our favourite places was Panormos where we dined by the water - beautiful. Rethymno, Chania and Bali are all worth a visit also. You will not be disappointed - I promise!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view! The generosity of the owners.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scruggs19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our Hosts were more than kind, Stelios actually took us to the clinic when one of us fell ill and stayed with us as translator. The garden us easily the most beautiful we have ever stayed in in Greece. The pool is lovely and beautifully maintained. The maid service is friendly and efficient. Panormo is an easy drive away with all of its tavernas and beach. The villa is well equipped with beautiful views.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unspoilt quiet location, but also had access to local shops. Quality of the villa/hospitality
Liked least: Restaurants were all a drive away.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lovebrist...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here at the end of June for a week. Elisabeth was great sorting out or booking, answering any questions and making sure we knew what to expect when arriving at the Villa.

We arrived late and hungry so the lovely cake and homemade honey were greatly appreciated on our arrival. The villa was clean and tidy with all the facilities we could need for a week's stay. The garden and views are just fantastic. Although there are quite a few places to eat in nearby Panormos, we cooked our dinner on the bbq most of the time and bought food from the supermarkets in Perama for most of our meals.

Usually when we go on holiday, we try and plan lots of things to do so that we're not sitting around the accomodation for large chunks of the day, but on this holiday we did the opposite. We wanted to stay at the villa and spent a few of the days just reading books and enjoying the pool and garden - it was that nice.

Perama has lots of supermarkets (Carrefour is great for fresh meat) but I would go to the ones on the main high street for everything else. Panormos is a quiet little fishing village which hasn't been overrun by tourism, well worth a visit. We did visit Bali but it wasn't to our tastes. The Meldoni cave is definitely something to see too and it's only a few miles away.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, magnificent views and excellent location - a joy from start to finish”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped across the threshold of Villa Elisabeth, to departing this beautiful villa one week later, the phrases ‘heaven on earth’ and ‘feels like paradise’ were uttered on numerous occasions. And not without just cause. Breath-taking views of northern Crete greeted us each morning and evening as we relaxed in preparation for the day ahead or in the glowing satisfaction of visits to the nearby (10 minutes’ drive) unspoilt seaside village of Panormo – with great beaches, water sports and tavernas- or the larger, vibrant, delightfully clean Rethymno (40 minutes) – a seaside resort with super shops. The villa is spotless, spacious, very comfortable with ‘all mod cons’ and the owner attends to your every need without ever intruding. Situated on the edge of the small town of Perama, where you’ll find banks, supermarkets, butchers, bakers, cafes, etc. plus a few hidden gems!
Oh, and reality is so much better than the (excellent) photos and video.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout, amenities and layout of the villa
Liked least: Leaving - we only stayed 1 week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and for spending some time writing this nice review. I really appreciate it! Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.