We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Its like home from home but better”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aulnay, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
James M
North Berwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Its like home from home but better”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in July 2013

The Coveyducks are so good and helpful and run the gites so well making it such a relaxing place to be and everything you could need for a good time is there or close by even our teenage boys loved it and met the other kids who were staying and played the board games, or went into the pool
we are going back this year for our I think 4th vist

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday and do hope that we might see you back at Le Manoir one day! Please spread the word. Nick & Chania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanet407
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous, fun and relaxing”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our first trip back to France for 5 years and we decided to go a little further than Britanny, the Charente area is magnificent, fields of sunflowers and Vineyards mixed with an almost Mediteranean feel, Stone buildings with red tiled roofs.
We were immediately made welcome and given the tour of our beautiful Gite and the grounds and facilities, plenty to do during the day and evening and our boys were delighted by the well equipped games room (salle de jour). Nick and Chania were available if required and full of advice on the local and wider area and attractions but never intruding, the perfect hosts.
We travelled most days, easilly reaching the coast at La Rochelle, Rochfort and Royan for beaches cycling and relaxing.
The Gite itself was just as described, well equipped and clean, the pool was perfect for cooling off at the end of the day.
We have no hesitation in recommending Le Manoir as a destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The on site facilities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you so much, we hope to see you back some time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa A
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic return holiday - wondeful gite - perfect time”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second visit to the Nick and Chania's lovely gites. They managed to fit us in as an emergency booking because the gite we were meant to be staying in was awful! Yet again, despite the v short notice (& lack of wine gums and salad cream!), we received a warm and friendly welcome from our hosts - their welcome bbq is always fun and a great way to meet the other guests. The gite and grounds were clean and comfortable - so well equipped. The addition of a projector screen was a welcome addition for the kids in the evening when the Salle du Jour was transformed into a cinema! Peacefully, friendly and fund. Perfect. Thank you so much - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Friendly people, clean & well equipped gite. Perfect.
Liked least: That we only stayed 5 days ...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Glad you enjoyed yourselves and the wine gums have arrived, thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieONR
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Perfect Destination for an Idyllic Holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We cannot recommend Le Manoir highly enough and would encourage everyone to experience a little of the outstanding hospitality which Nick and Chania offer. Experts in their field, they have quite simply thought of everything, each gite equipped with ever item you could possible need. The accommodation is spacious, immaculately presented and spotlessly clean and all the communal areas are very well designed, the Salle de Jour, pool area and Summer kitchen being particularly conducive to a very sociable holiday. The weekly BBQ/Paella evenings are the perfect opportunity to meet fellow guests and Nick and Chania are very accomplished hosts, the food being superb and plentiful. If you are travelling with small children, as we were, the site is perfect and very secure. The pool is both alarmed and fenced and the Salle de Jour is the ideal meeting point for everyone - a child's paradise with beanbags, DVD's (lots!) and endless games. Be warned - you may not see much of your children! The surrounding area is idyllic with endless fields of sunflowers and barely a car in sight, perfect for running, cycling and jaunts in the car. Nick and Chania have a wealth of knowledge on the locality and surrounding areas and have fully integrated into the local community so can advise on just about anything you can think of. They have created a tremedous venue which we are only sorry at not spending longer at - one week is simply not enough and I would encourage anyone considering a visit to stay for two weeks at least. Book this and I promise you will not be disappointed - we are already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous, well-equipped gite which was incredibly spacious yet cosy
Liked least: The weather - not much you could do about this I guess!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your generous comments. It was super to meet you all and we look forward to a repeat visit some time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
542patsyp...
ennis
1 review
“Fabulous gite with top class facilities”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are just back from this beautiful part of france and stayed in a truly lovely gite. It was our second time to this area but first time in Le Manoir. We stayed in La Ferme which was excellent accommodation and exactly as in the web site. It was very clean and very spacious. Everything at this gite was convenient. Nick also supplied a coolbox and a picnic basket. This was our fifth trip to France and this accommodation was the best we have stayed at. The games room was fantastic and if you have teenagers or young children it had everything you could want. And of course we were there during the world cup and our boys watched the matches on the large screen.......need I say more. There is also a lovely field where you can set up soccer and badminton. We had very sporty kids with us and they just loved the facilities. Well done to Nick and Chania, you have thought of everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Gite and games room
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Glad you enjoyed yourselves, it's what we like to hear and so pleased that you all made full use of the facilities. We would love to welcome you back here one day and please tell your friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 495
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing