We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Roomy Cozy Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage with its own private garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage with its own private garden.
Entrance to the cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Cottage with its own private garden.
Entrance to the cottage.
The dining area.
The kitchen, compact but everything you need with kettle, toaster, hob, oven, fridge and washer/drye
Shower room, fluffy towels provided.
The garden is a wash with snowdrops January & February, Daffodils March, April & May.
The private garden with different flowers giving interest at any time of year.
The River Lune from Devils Bridge. Just one of the nearby local attractions.
Mid Winter but hundreds of snowdrops are making an appearance. To be followed by the daffs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lupton, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Roomy Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Fantastic, warm cottage perfectly situated as a base for visiting the lakes, coast and more.

A warm welcome was given to us and the dogs, nothing too much trouble and a pint of milk and essential waiting for you.

It had plenty of room for us, our 11 year old and 3 dogs. We have stayed in many places with the dogs and none have been as clean and well equipped as this one. A place we will return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Can I also say thank you, as once again, dog owners leaving the cottage lovely and tidy. Sue. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeBarra
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage was ideal for us and our three small dogs. Everything we needed was in the cottage, which was well equipped and extremely comfortable. Plenty of leaflets on places to visit were supplied. Location was great for visiting the areas we were interested in. Owners were very friendly and helpful even supplying milk and biscuits when we arrived so we could have tea after our long trip. Even has a great pub just a stones throw away! All in all a great stay and will certainly stay here again if we revisit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt just as comfortable as home
Liked least: Traffic noise was more than we are used to (although we do live in a close)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was a spur of the moment booking and it was brilliant.

Quick hello from Susan on arrival & we were left to our own devices, just great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was excellent
Liked least: lack of lighting coming back from pub!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thanks Mike, Glad you enjoyed your stay!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
396katyb
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a fabulous break say in garden sun shining with glass of wine a beautiful cottage and garden lovely owner and just perfect peace didn't even make it to pub was so chilled in cottage 12/10 stars hope to return soon thankyou Sue **********

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and glad you had a relaxing stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car0made
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top location for Lakes and Western Dales”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in the cottage for 6 nights. The level of comfort and amenities provided is outstanding. We could not fault this place. As a base to explore the region it is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities provided such as washing machine and dryer
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in UK. Travel safe! Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing