We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben lomond wood burning stove fantastic stay kate loch host luxury scotland
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We went for a wee break due to having the dog. Kate was lovely and very welcoming even with our dog. She has a dog Faith which is gorgeous and loves sticks. The yurk was great and cooked leg of lamb in wood burning stove. Kate has everything there for you and very knowledgeable of the area. Would go back anytime due to great family time.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Exploration620526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We absolutely loved our stay at the Trossachs Yurts. We went away for my other half's birthday and had a great time. Kate is a wonderful host, so welcoming and she has thought of everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay. The yurts are very luxurious with a getting away from it all feeling. We loved using the log burning stove to cook our dinner and sitting out watching the stars. We stayed in the dog friendly Ben Lomond yurt with our cockapoo puppy. He also loved it and was able to run around the site without disturbing anyone else. All in all a lovely weekend away and we will be back.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Absolutely delightful part of Scotland, lowlands, yet only a 10 minute drive into the National Park. Kate, the landlady was helpful and friendly throughout. The Yurts have everything you need, including log burner, and are beautifully presented throughout. Very clean. There are two bathrooms and one kitchen shared by three Yurts. We were lucky with the weather but feel that we would have still enjoyed it in worse conditions. Would revisit and highly recommend even to non campers !!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie_W_Collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Loved this place!

Kate was very friendly and accommodating!

The yurts had everything you needed and the place was tranquil and a nice place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city !

Would definitely recommend if you are visiting scotland !

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Curiosity177968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Just spent the weekend in the Stuc a Chroin yurt and had the most wonderful time. The pictures do not do this perfect little hideaway justice. We are a young couple who wanted a getaway from our busy lifestyles and could not have chosen a better place. The yurt is extremely cosy and has everything you could possibly need - a lovely log burner with an oven which we baked potatoes in; a little gas stove inside the yurt and a bbq outside. The owner, Kate, was fantastic. From the moment of booking we emailed back and forth and she advised me - as a first time 'glamper' - on what I might need to bring. However, everything you could possibly need from spoons and sugar to board games and hot water bottles - was provided.

We love walking and Kate is so knowledgeable about the local area she gave us so many options to choose from.
The yurt on an evening was a sanctuary, with the lovely decor, solar lit lanterns and all the candles glowing - we really did not want to leave.

We have already discussed booking again and have been suggesting it to our friends and families.
Like I said earlier, trossachs yurts is a little piece of heaven. Ooo and try the burgers available - I'm still craving them now!

Perfect!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trossachs_Yurts, Owner at Trossachs Yurts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hi Danielle I am so pleased that Stuc a'Chroin was your little piece of heaven for the weekend. It is a wonderful hideaway and we'll look forward to seeing you again and maybe a pile of your friends and all the family! But don't tell everyone! Book now for 2017. Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews