We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
49
28
10
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
28
10
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room fire pit oysters nice deck self serve breakfast indoor pool full kitchen these cabins play area dining table living area rocky beach ocean view air conditioning home away from home bald eagles emma
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Different types of room here - we were in a 2-bedroom four-plex with barely a view of the Strait, but it was just what we wanted. Small but lots of room for two; quiet nights (but some road noise during the day); simple, basic, but comfortable beds, couch, easy chair, table and chair. Fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom. We felt like were were in a cabin, although it was one "apartment" of four in the building.

Looked great for kids, with play area and a games room. Friendly service. Very clean. Basic breakfast, see other reviews.

Room Tip: Rooms vary a lot, check website but there are even more possibilities.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed here before and after our kayak/camping trip. The cabins are basic but comfy. The service was very friendly. We enjoyed the games room - nothing like a friendly game of pool after a long day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank OF-YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I spent one night here and had a great experience. If you're looking for simple and rustic and cute, this is it. It's no Fairmont and is not trying to be. The shower changes from hot to cold to hot and the bed isn't a posturpedic but the cabin we stayed in (2 Bedroom Oceanfront) had everything we needed including a full kitchen and a patio with a table and chairs facing the ocean. Would be great for families with kids. Beachcombing, ocean or pool swimming, air hockey and pool, there are a ton of things to do. We'll come back for sure!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristine Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This was our first trip to Powell River and we were not sure what to expect. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and felt at home. The staff were warm and welcoming. The location on a beach full of shells and oysters was fantastic, and our kids enjoyed the playground and pool. The pool is ideal for small kids as it ranges in depth from 1 ft to 3 ft. The oceanfront cabins were booked but the 2-bed we had was just fine. The bathroom and kitchen (which was spacious) looked recently remodeled.

There are no hot foods at breakfast but the waffles were great and frankly, my kids will happily survive on cereal and milk.

But it was the warmth and easy-going nature of the staff and the location that made the stay special.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Parachute77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

My husband, infant daughter and I stayed here for two nights. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the resort is dated. The self-serve breakfast offers cereal, prepackaged oatmeal, waffles, or juice. No fruit, yogurt or eggs. Our room was an odd layout but worked. We did here some sort of creatures moving and chirping in the walls during the night (we're guessing bats) and did have to kill a silverfish that joined us at the dining table, so that made us feel a bit less at ease. Easy access to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angel_de_Azul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews