We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanside Resort Motel
Nearby Hotels
Island View Lodge(Powell River)
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birdsnest B&B(Powell River)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malaspina Bed and Breakfast(Powell River)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desolation Resort(Powell River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Town Centre Hotel(Powell River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westview Centre Motel(Powell River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Resort(Powell River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
47
28
10
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
28
10
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomfire pitoystersnice decklow tideself serve breakfastbedroom cabinindoor poololder kidsfull kitchenthese cabinsplay areaclose to townocean viewdining tableliving arearocky beach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed here before and after our kayak/camping trip. The cabins are basic but comfy. The service was very friendly. We enjoyed the games room - nothing like a friendly game of pool after a long day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank OF-YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I spent one night here and had a great experience. If you're looking for simple and rustic and cute, this is it. It's no Fairmont and is not trying to be. The shower changes from hot to cold to hot and the bed isn't a posturpedic but the cabin we stayed in (2 Bedroom Oceanfront) had everything we needed including a full kitchen and a patio with a table and chairs facing the ocean. Would be great for families with kids. Beachcombing, ocean or pool swimming, air hockey and pool, there are a ton of things to do. We'll come back for sure!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristine Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This was our first trip to Powell River and we were not sure what to expect. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and felt at home. The staff were warm and welcoming. The location on a beach full of shells and oysters was fantastic, and our kids enjoyed the playground and pool. The pool is ideal for small kids as it ranges in depth from 1 ft to 3 ft. The oceanfront cabins were booked but the 2-bed we had was just fine. The bathroom and kitchen (which was spacious) looked recently remodeled.

There are no hot foods at breakfast but the waffles were great and frankly, my kids will happily survive on cereal and milk.

But it was the warmth and easy-going nature of the staff and the location that made the stay special.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Parachute77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

My husband, infant daughter and I stayed here for two nights. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the resort is dated. The self-serve breakfast offers cereal, prepackaged oatmeal, waffles, or juice. No fruit, yogurt or eggs. Our room was an odd layout but worked. We did here some sort of creatures moving and chirping in the walls during the night (we're guessing bats) and did have to kill a silverfish that joined us at the dining table, so that made us feel a bit less at ease. Easy access to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angel_de_Azul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The location is wonderful, right on the ocean! You can swim off the beach and often see bald eagles and other wildlife. The rooms are clean and functional. Convenient access to town and hiking trails. Had great time, would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisac6604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews