We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanside Resort Motel
Nearby Hotels
Marine Inn(Powell River)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Centre Hotel(Powell River)
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westview Centre Motel(Powell River)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malaspina Bed and Breakfast(Powell River)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Resort(Powell River)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Lodge(Powell River)
US$ 78
US$ 69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodmay Heritage Hotel(Powell River)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birdsnest B&B(Powell River)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Desolation Resort(Powell River)
US$ 869
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
47
28
10
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
28
10
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomfire pitoystersnice decklow tideself serve breakfastbedroom cabinindoor poololder kidsfull kitchenthese cabinsplay areaclose to townocean viewdining tableliving arearocky beach
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We booked last with these folks last minute for the night and enjoyed ourselves. Is just off road and It reminded us of where we would stay on road trips with our parents in the 70s and 80s. We got a two bedroom apartment/cabin. It was clean and basic. Emma was fantastic and patrons were friendly. Would recommend asking for ocean view and deck with fire pit though. That was the only thing that would have been nice but if you are on an adventure, there is nothing wrong with this stop along the way if you need a place to crash.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed at this place one night in May. My daughter loved it, called the room quaint and charming, but I found it just old. It is clean, and reasonable in price, and includes a breakfast. But the indoor pool is not in service except in July and August, which surprised us; we had planned to have a swim so were disappointed. The yard is full out outbuildings, trucks, equipment etc and a McDonalds' barn looking structure; I got the impression the hotel was not their first or only priority. When you drive in, you are not so sure you are entering a hotel yard with all the hodge podge of buildings and vehicles. I slept on a sofa bed that was just plain nasty; saggy and uncomfortable and old. While overall the place was OK, it was not prime on my list. Staff were nice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Came to Powell river for the first time and found this great resort online. A woman came to book us in and was extremely kind, helpfull,and welcoming. She brought us to our cabin and introduced herself as Emma. Anything we requested was brought immediately with a friendly smile. Came and asked several times if we needed or wanted anything. The view was absolutely amazing. And cabin was clean bright and homey. We loved our visit and definitely will return again. Recently Powell river was in the Guinness book of records for city of least pollution in the world! Loved the break from the big city. Thank you Emma!!! We will be back. Your the greatest.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Quiet time to book and were upgraded to a one spacious waterfront view cabin. Emma was most gracious taking care of any questions or concern. Traveling with a pooch can have it's own set of challenges and we felt that there was consideration for walking space and specific organized garbage/recycling etc. The rustic makeup of the cabins reminds me of the old houses along Marine Drive back in the day.. The walk to Myrtle Rocks at low tide was a highlight as well as space to visit with family.

Room Tip: Be aware these are "cabins" and not intended to be high end luxury.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pow-Town-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan6099, General Manager at Oceanside Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Thank you for your review, we work hard to make our customers happy and enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Staff weren't overly warm but were ok. It had a playground, pool, games room, BBQ area, beach area. Nice area. The breakfast wasn't overly exciting. Toast, waffle or Cheerios / Flakes. Pool was cold so we didn't stay long. Our 1.5 y/o was shivering, we were chilled too. Wasn't overly relaxing. Playground was a little tough for her. It was handmade. Big tires for stairs and a big steep tube cut in half for a slide. It's cool for the older kids though. The room was more than we needed for one night therefore almost double than what we were looking to pay. The gas stove knobs were too enticing for her and she kept trying to turn them on. Steep stairs to the upper floor.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank mcc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan6099, Manager at Oceanside Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for taking time to do a review. The playground was built with all ages in mind, sandbox for younger children and climbing devices for older children. Sorry the pool was not warm enough, I will increase the temperature for next years pool season. Gas range knobs can easily be removed if children safety is a concern. I will speak to my staff about being friendlier. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews