We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
145
139
73
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
139
73
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft suite jacuzzi tub pull out couch sitting room king bed gas fireplace in town bedroom area sister hotel bayshore inn supply and demand separate rooms main floor sliding door early august small balcony second floor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our one night stay here in a very comfortable, somewhat rustic suite. Sign-in was straightforward and efficient, and we immediately felt welcome. I can imagine that this facility would normally be in high demand during the peak of the season. Unfortunately there was so much smoke from a nearby forest fire that many of the views were obscured. Still, we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Try the restaurant. We were unable to get in, but everyone we spoke to raved about it.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed here two nights in mid-September and found our room to be good. It would have been great except that it was too hot. When we checked in, we were told how to use the air conditioner and to use the fireplaces if we needed heat. Originally we had neither on at first. Both nights were in the low 40 degree F range and we did not turn on the heat or AC. We had to turn on the AC as the room was too hot both nights (we could not open our door to get air as we were on the first floor). We examined the fireplaces (there were 2) and saw that the pilot lights were on for both. Additionally, there was no tv in the bedroom

Room Tip: If you want to open a door or window for fresh air, ask for the 2nd floor room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertonalberta, Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry the room was too warm. I have maintenance checking all the fireplaces to make sure there was no additional heat. I also have told housekeeping to watch the temperatures in the rooms and turn on the AC before a guest arrives to keep the room cool. We only have TV's in the bedroom of the Deluxe Suites. When the hotel was built there was no TV connections added in the bedroom. The owners will be looking into adding a second TV in the bedroom. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Just omg! That's all I can say. The food was just melt In your mouth amazing!! The chefs. Your amazing! The 2 I got a glimpse of last night. Hot damn! You should have them serving! Very happy with the service the food. The everything. I'll definetly be stopping in again before the end of the season.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank AllieCatAlice566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We stayed here in early August with two of our children, and the rooms were fine. We didn’t take advantage of the jacuzzi tub or balcony because it was a bit rainy while we were there. Negatives: We were happy to have the sitting room for the kids and a private bedroom for ourselves, but the AC unit was in our bedroom, so we needed to keep the doors open. There went the privacy. It was also quite noisy, and because of the heat and damp weather, we needed to keep it running constantly. We also had difficulty opening the balcony door. Positives: The staff was wonderful, the room was a nice change from a typical hotel room because it was a suite, and the LOCATION was fantastic. The king bed was comfortable. There was plenty of parking. Waterton is so small that we could walk to kayaking, shopping, restaurants, and even church on Sunday. We didn’t have to drive at all when we were looking for activities in the town. There were even deer that would bed down across the street in another hotels yard. We didn’t get to eat at the new restaurant attached, but it looked lovely. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank bweis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Me and my fiancé were booked to stay here for two nights last weekend. We awoke on the day we were suppose to travel to the hotel to find an evacuation alert had been set for the entire Waterton national park. I phoned the hotel straight away to gather more information and was informed by a very polite, informative member of staff that things were still running as normal and it was just an alert however if we wished to cancel we wouldn't be charged anything for the room.

We did cancel just because all of our plans were to be outdoors and the smoke in the air would have ruined it. Just because of how the hotel handled the whole situation and passed on so much information, allowed us to cancel on the day we were suppose to check in without a single charge I want to pass on thanks to the hotel. We will certainly book back here when we get a chance to head down to Waterton the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Benji88uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews