We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
40
30
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
30
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Only stopped here for a drink and toilet!! Had been to the local market and the facilities are limited! Very friendly, clean and peaceful. Owners english similar to my french and arabic!! Can get by fairly easily though. Beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fenningrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Very nice Authentic morrocan hotel at the foot of atlas mountains. .relatively easy to find from airport, 45 min drive ,with lovely views of valley ..staff spoke little English but we managed ok on my pigeon french. ..food was nice and reasonably priced .Our room was chalet style with fire place in lounge with nice bathroom to one side and bedroom to other ..Was perfect for us arriving on early evening flight and looking for somewhere to begin our motorcycle tour of the mountains the following morning..would definitely stay there again

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank albachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We picked Auberge le Maquis as a base for our mountain visit, avoiding the expensive ski resort at Oukaimeden, and it proved a convenient base for both the resort (it took about an hour to get up to Oukaimeden from here) and the Ourika valley. Our room was simple and clean, with plenty of hot water in the shower. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was good - a different vegetarian option on each of our two nights despite there being only one on the menu. The gardens are attractive, and although located next to the road we had no problem with traffic noise at night. It is useful to be able to speak a bit of French here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparadisaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stopped here over the weekend for lunch, had to mention it on tripadvisor as there is little arround for a nice lunch in this valley ( apart of a million tajines locally made of which I was not sure ...along the road)

The pool looked very clean, don't know about the rooms but the overal appearance was fine. Nice service too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Ali the driver arrange for us an excursion to ourika valley, mountais close to Marrakech about 35 km ( 1 hour and Haf driving each way.
It was a very nice day, sunny and Wendy
Nice Berber village and river, camel ride.
We hade lunch in this Hostel with the manager (Najib) he was really an example for the moroccan welcomes.
Thank you to every one help us on our holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcyrrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews