We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
506
121
30
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
121
30
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsourika valleyvegetable gardenberber omelettemonday markethigh atlashour trekberber villagepool suiteget away from it allr rgardens are beautifulcamel ridemarrakech airportlovely poolprivate terracereception areastayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This is a beautiful hotel built like a fort in the foothills of the Atlas Mountains. I have stayed there twice and it is worth the return visit. Architecturally Arabic in style with spacious courtyards and inner areas open to the skies, the rooms and communal areas are very lovely. The extensive and impressive landscaped gardens provide private areas for sitting and reading. Bab Ourika manages to combine 21st century luxury with the simple and traditional. The food is delicious; a combination of French and Moroccan cuisine. The staff, headed by the charming Damien, are helpful and extremely pleasant. Only an hour from Marrakech airport and you can be walking in the Atlas Mountains knowing that on return to your hotel you will experience man made beauty, comfort and gentility.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mountain view, east and south.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

My wife and I stayed three nights at Kasbah Bab Ourika during our honeymoon. The accommodations, service and atmosphere were all top-notch. The property is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views all the way around. The staff was very helpful during planning and booking as well as throughout our entire stay. Highly recommend this beautiful mountain escape!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Kasbah Bab Ourika Marrakech stands in the exceptionally beautiful landscape high in the Atlas Mountains. The Kasbah itself is amazing and the views of the mountains are breathtaking. The Atlas Mountains in Morocco are simply incredible beautiful with huge snowy peaks and lush green fields.The interior design and decor is minimalistic but luxurious, with earthy tones and of course Moroccan influence. The Kasbah itself is set in extensive gardens with two courtyards and lost of places where you can relax and admire the beautiful landscape.

I had the pleasure to enjoy the beautiful pool suite, with a private terrace and the most breathtaking views of the whole valley. The room was beautiful and tastily decorated in earthy textiles with wooden furniture and some collector’s pieces. The bathroom had a large shower, two sinks and access to the terrace. The bedroom had a comfortable king size bed and it was connected to the beautiful living room with a working fireplace. It was just a perfect place to spend my first few days in Morocco.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSelfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This is a small hotel up a steep dirt road in the beautiful Ourika Valley. The staff was very helpful. The rooms are comfortable with fireplaces to keep them warm if it is cold. The wifi only works in the lobby and is unreliable if that is important. There is a British style bar in the hotel which is unusual in the places we stayed. There is a nice pool (unheated) and some games including badminton and ping pong to play outside.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamiCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed upstairs in the main building and the room was awful. Besides not having wifi, which I think is critical, their wasn't enough space to swing a cat. No place to put a suitcase and a chair that was tucked so tightly into the corner that you couldn't sit in it. So after dinner when you are relaxing, you can't watch TV because there isn't any in the rooms, you can't go online to read or watch something and you can't read in your room because they have 30 watt light bulbs that cast a hazy glow but not much else.

That said the facilities are good. The pool is great and the views are spectacular. The hikes look interesting if that is your thing, but just relaxing during the day is easy. The food was good, prettu predictable Moroccan cuisine for all three meals. The wine list was interesting and we found a couple of nice bottles.

Bottom line is that perhaps we had bad luck in the room that we had, but for the premium that they charge, there are better choices

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zarilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews