We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$204
eDreams$186
Tripadvisor$186
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
825
259
50
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
825
259
50
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydroponic garden superior cabin family cabin full kitchen green house santa elena satellite tv these cabins hiking trail front porch coffee maker short drive close to town bakery property grounds fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2022

Great hosts in this wonderful location.
Very private, the lodges are huge with a full kitchen. Small bakery 50m, supermkt and a decent restaurant 100m. 15 min walk into Monteverde.
Wildlife everywhere you look.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DAC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Friendly, family-owned where ecotourism is clearly a high priority. Nice hiking trail right on property. Town for restaurants is walking distance. Bus stop very close to get a ride to National parks. We also used a local version of UberEats while staying there (easy to use, affordable and was recommended by the owners). Enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nebraskabigred2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

The hosts were excellent made our stay by helping with great recommendations and bookings. Lovely family owned business and very peaceful clean spacious cabins where you can hear the rainforest sounds.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AdG921
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2022

Yes, we consider this place our second home. Every time we visit we are even more comfortable and more appreciative of the amenities associated with our own cabin. In recent years we choose the superior cabin for the fireplace. The owners are such lovely people, and after about a dozen stays (I lose track) they make us feel like family.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlmdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2022 via mobile

The cabins are set in the extensive grounds which have their own trails Each cabin is set well away from the others so you have a real sense of privacy.
The cabins are of a good size and everything works although some of the fitting out leaves something to be deserved. I think all owners of rental properties should spend a few days living in them to spot that having say a microwave is all well and good but not having a chopping board is very annoying.
There are some very nice touches such as fresh flowers being provided each day.Unusual and a really nice surprise each day.Our cabin was clean and there were no insects in them.
The location is great as the Nat Reserve is just down the road. Also just outside of the entrance to the left there’s a wonderful spot to view the sunset.You will see a bunch of people each night gathering at sunset to enjoy it.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NicholasG342
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews