We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$102
View deal
Booking.com$102
Hotels.com$102
Priceline$112
Travelocity$102
Agoda.com$102
eDreams$102
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
824
259
49
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
824
259
49
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydroponic garden superior cabin full kitchen family cabin green house santa elena satellite tv these cabins hiking trail front porch coffee maker short drive close to town bakery property grounds fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Our family of 6 stayed in the deluxe family villa. There were 3 separate bedrooms, each with their own bathrooms. Plenty of space, great front porch with a picnic table and 2 hammocks to relax. Walking distance to shops and great restaurants. Well-maintained trail on the property that lead to a beautiful view. Family owned and operated, very nice people. We hope to return one day!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sand_betwixt_my_toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

We were a group of 3 couples an reserved an entire cabin that actually had individual rooms with their own bathrooms! Super convenient in helping keep everyone together when your on the go. Cabins aren't 5 star luxury but for the cost, location an layout it was . From Los Pinos it was a short drive to Monteverde which was the purpose to our trip an a downhill walk (15-20mins) to Santa Elena restaurants / souvenir shops but, I do recommend a taxi back up the hill. Other convenience is breakfast shop near the entrance (Cerro Plano Bakery) an pastry Cafe (Stella's Monteverde) just short walk from Los Pinos...plus others nearby that looked great as well.

Room tip: Weather there is cool (60s°F.) an drizzly most of the time. A light waterproof jacket comes in handy.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank benl102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

We spent several nights at Los Pinos while bird-watching and hiking in Monte Verde. We really enjoyed our stay- everyone was super helpful and nice, and the property was lovely. We appreciate the hotel's commitment to being environmentally friendly and supporting the community. The property has a long hike you can do on your own, which was lovely and where we saw birds and wildlife running around. The cabin was really comfortable, and everything worked great. Would recommend for anyone looking for a cozy spot to stay in.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jackiebL126WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Staff... Wonderfully helpful and polite. They helped with arranging excursions, helped with our Espanol and are chatty and friendly
Food.... Great local produce and excellent breakfast
Cleanliness... Prefect
Location... Ideal, close to shops, restaurants but far enough away
Room.... Huge comfy bed, an amazing view of the grounds and the added bonus of a great bath!
Internet.... Very fast
Extras... Great gardens

Loved out time here

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SandLtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021

The whole location of the hotel is amazing. Sitting in the hammock and listening to the birds chirping was marvelous. The rooms are spacious and clean. Los Pinos is close to the town it is far enough away to feel like its isolated and quiet. The place wasn't busy when we arrived and the staff were so helpful with planing our stay. The bakery close to the hotel is perfect for breakfast. The property has its own hiking trail and green house. The whole place is amazing. Highly recommended.

Room tip: make sure you visit the hiking trails of the property including the green house
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Krisztina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews