We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and homely.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winterbourne Stoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scotland Lodge Farm
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This place was our stop-over from Dover to Bath in order to see Old Sarum, Salisbury, Stone Henge and Wood Henge. The owners were exceptional hosts and most welcoming. Breakfast was substantial and set us up for a good day of sight-seeing and travelling ahead.
A beautiful home. I would love to visit again when next in the UK.

Room Tip: The upstairs room is best but is accessible by a narrow, steep stairway. Fine for us, but may be a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PidynTeithio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

My friend and I spent three restful, comfortable nights at Scotland Lodge Farm. What a wonderful place to stay! Our twin room was immaculately clean and the beds were so comfy I actually didn't want to get up in the mornings. The grounds are absolutely stunning, I fell in love with the garden. Can't sing enough praises about the place! Love the fact that it is pet friendly, wandering the grounds to see the horses and the two lovely little dogs was a daily must for us. Every morning we had a variety of choices for breakfast including fresh fruit. The owner Catherine was fantastic, so welcoming and friendly. Catherine was a fountain of knowledge when offering advice on places to visit! All in all....a perfect place to stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise_Jueze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Only stayed one night as part of our 3 week stay in UK (from Australia) and loved the lodge, the owners and great food. Nice clean comfy room and beautiful location.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colint42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I stayed just the one night mid week on a business trip. I was a lone pregnant female travelling and as you can imagine felt quite vunerable. However, Scotland Lodge Farm made me feel instantly welcome and at a ease. I felt safe and comforable from the start. I would highly recommend to other lone females and hope to vist again one day. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We have stayed here 3 times now. The downstairs two rooms are great for a family with children. The owners are very friendly and accommodating especially with the children, who loved the dogs and visiting the horses and the stables.

Stonehenge is literally 5 or 6 minutes drive away and Salisbury about 15 minutes.

We will definitely be staying again; it's also a great stopover when heading across from London to Devon or Cornwall.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marksmith99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Scotland Lodge Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland Lodge Farm

Address: Winterbourne Stoke SP3 4TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Winterbourne Stoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Winterbourne Stoke
Price Range: ₹ 5,220 - ₹ 8,699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catherine and William Lockwood welcome you to their 4 star silver B&B set in 46 acres of grassland in the beautiful Wiltshire country close to Stonehenge. Lovely views and walks. Conservatory and garden for guests. We have 3 attractive, comfortable rooms with private bathrooms. Free Wi-Fi. Off-road parking. Excellent local pubs. We try to use locally sourced and Fair Trade produce and environmentally friendly household products. French, German and Italian spoken. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing