We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seascape Waterfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
April Point Resort & Spa(Quathiaski Cove)
Free cancellation until 29/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 194
US$ 190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Whiskey Point Resort(Quathiaski Cove)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Motel(Sicamous)
US$ 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Sicamous Inn(Sicamous)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Monashee Motel(Sicamous)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 88
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge(Quadra Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
46
18
4
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
18
4
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprotected bayget awaygreat hostscrabgreat viewvancouver islandcabindockquadrafishingaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We came to Seascape to do some kayaking and sightseeing on Quadra Island. We found it fairly simple but very comfortable, nice location & great views from our studio room on to the water and dock. The staff were friendly and helpful. Some details: plenty of hot water, well lit rooms, clean, very comfortable bed, all equipment and appliances worked fine, nothing broken, bug screens all intact (though actually very few bugs anyway), good parking. There was wifi on site, but it didn't reach as far as our room, so we had to walk up to the office - not a problem. We certainly look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed at the resort in one of the wooden cabins near the small harbour. We were only steps away from the water and had a maginificent view from our private patio.
Our cabin had two levels. The lower level offered a living room and completely equipped kitchen and bathroom. The upper level offers two double beds abd one single bed plus a nice balcony.

The lady who received us was very helpful and practical. She manages the whole resort with some help fof housekeeping and gardening.

The resort is quite small which gives a very cosy and quiet atmosphere. An excellent place to relax! We enjoyed several hours everyday reading a book on our patio in the late afternoon sunshine.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

This time was our 2nd stay at this particular resort and we came back to it purely because of it's beautiful ocean views, the very friendly staff, the amazingly clean accommodation and the relaxing environment you would want out of a family vacation. We had a fantastic time kayaking and riding the bikes which there was no charge for. This time we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins which had the best view that I have ever seen. We spent some of our evenings down by the fire camp which was awesome, just outside the gorgeous pavilion which in itself is an eye opener and I understand it has been used as a venue for a few weddings which I think is picture perfect!. The hiking trails around there were fantastic and the locals were also very friendly. All in all a great location. I would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank AleaVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

This is our third time at the resort and again had a wonderful time. The view is absolutely amazing, there is nothing like waking up to such a beautiful ocean view.

We had an amazing time in the kayaks that are provided for free. Being tucked in a protected bay means we can go out and kayak anytime and don't have to really worry about the weather. I didn't catch any fish this year, but last time I caught a rockfish (??) and some crab. We always bring our dogs and go for hikes which are all close by. The location of this resort is perfect - close to everything. The cabins are a little rustic, but have everything you need. It reminds me a bit of summer camp, but I love that about it!! if you're into the outdoors this is an amazing place for a getaway.

The staff were great. They gave good suggestions where to go kayaking or hiking with the dogs. And helped me pull my husband away from the kayaks when we had to go home.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazcaz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

We thought it was going to be a beautiful, cozy weekend for our anniversary. Even though the weather was bad and cold, we though the $195 a night cabin would make it all better. WRONG.
SPIDERS everywhere. And the famous jucuzzi tub, no hot water to fill it with. We had to use pots over the stove to boil hot water so we could actually sit in the tub.
Waking up with huge spiders on the bedroom walls is hardly romantic.
The owner refused to give us a refund as we had two nights booked and backed our bags to leave after the first. He was horrible to deal with, tried to make us change our mind and give us some money off a different (40 year old cabin) instead. I had to argue with him to give us our money back as we just wanted to go home. He ask if we were from the big city, I guess he thought our standards were too high to want hot water and a spidey free zone at that price!
BY FAR WORST experience I have ever had.
This so called "resort" is very far from a getaway. Might aswell pitch a tent on the hill for free, atleast it's cheaper.
The funny thing was he wanted to give us a credit instead, like we would ever go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Islander21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews