We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quadra Island Harbour House B&B
Nearby Hotels
April Point Resort & Spa(Quathiaski Cove)
US$ 192
US$ 187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whiskey Point Resort(Quathiaski Cove)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Motel(Sicamous)
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sicamous Inn(Sicamous)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
US$ 128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monashee Motel(Sicamous)
US$ 87
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heriot Bay Inn(Quadra Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heron House(Quadra Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
62
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise suitekayaking triprebecca spitbeautiful viewrelaxing spotaccommodating hostgrocery storegreat bedhome away from homespent two nightswonderful placesusanquadradeckherriotmainlandluggage
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were a group of 5 that stayed in the lower floor suite. With 3 bedrooms, a TV room and spacious living area, we had plenty of room to spread out and feel relaxed. Everything was comfortable and clean and having a mini-fridge and kettle in the room was a great addition. There is a walkout to a lovely deck/sitting area, which is one of many options for a relaxing spot to sit and relax and enjoy the beautiful gardens. The breakfast was delicious and served on the upper deck or dining room, both with views of Rebecca Spit. Susan is very friendly and helpful in recommending hikes and eating spots.
TIP: Get up early to watch the sunrise over the Coastal mountains and Rebecca Spit.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank scubalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed with Susan for 2 nights - before and after our sea kayaking trip - in the downstairs suite; perfect for our family of four. Susan is an excellent host; nothing is too much trouble and her breakfasts (with home made and locally sourced produce) really hit the spot. The location is really peaceful with stunning views over Rebecca Spit (well worth a walk along). We wish we could have stayed longer. We really can't recommend Harbour House highly enough - and if/when we return to Quadra we will certainly book here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_in_Salisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Very reasonably priced. Beautiful view from the living areas. One can see a panorama which includes Rebecca Spit, Sutil Strait and Drew Bay. You might even see the ferry to Cortes. Homemade bread was excellent and healthy. Rooms were clean and pleasant. The whole area is peaceful and quiet. I recommend QIHH!

Room Tip: some rooms have views
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endless_Possibility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We have just spent 4 lovely days here. Susan is very welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts are excellent, and on nice days can be taken on the terrace overlooking fantastic views over rebecca Spit. We have sat in the beautiful garden in the evenings watching bald eagles soar overhead. The accomodation is spacious and very comfortable. Loads of towels etc. I walk slowly and it is only a 15 min walk to the Heriot Bay inn and restaurant. Quadra island is lovely and i beleive this is the best B & B here

Room Tip: Talk to Susan about your reequirements she will bl
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BourneTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Susan runs a charming and welcoming bed and breakfast where you will feel like an honored guest in a lovely setting gazing out at a cove. We feel so blessed to have found this bed and breakfast and will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariadneray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews