We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B Ever !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quadra Island Harbour House B&B
Boring, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B Ever !!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Coundn't ask for more...the rooms beautiful and clean with a spectacular view! The food was excellent! Susan is a Great Hostess with lots of great ideas on what to do and see. The most rested we've felt in years! Highly recommend it for everyone! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs room for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickPegIverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were a group of 5 that stayed in the lower floor suite. With 3 bedrooms, a TV room and spacious living area, we had plenty of room to spread out and feel relaxed. Everything was comfortable and clean and having a mini-fridge and kettle in the room was a great addition. There is a walkout to a lovely deck/sitting area, which is one of many options for a relaxing spot to sit and relax and enjoy the beautiful gardens. The breakfast was delicious and served on the upper deck or dining room, both with views of Rebecca Spit. Susan is very friendly and helpful in recommending hikes and eating spots.
TIP: Get up early to watch the sunrise over the Coastal mountains and Rebecca Spit.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank scubalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed with Susan for 2 nights - before and after our sea kayaking trip - in the downstairs suite; perfect for our family of four. Susan is an excellent host; nothing is too much trouble and her breakfasts (with home made and locally sourced produce) really hit the spot. The location is really peaceful with stunning views over Rebecca Spit (well worth a walk along). We wish we could have stayed longer. We really can't recommend Harbour House highly enough - and if/when we return to Quadra we will certainly book here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_in_Salisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Very reasonably priced. Beautiful view from the living areas. One can see a panorama which includes Rebecca Spit, Sutil Strait and Drew Bay. You might even see the ferry to Cortes. Homemade bread was excellent and healthy. Rooms were clean and pleasant. The whole area is peaceful and quiet. I recommend QIHH!

Room Tip: some rooms have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Endless_Possibility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne Lincs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We have just spent 4 lovely days here. Susan is very welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts are excellent, and on nice days can be taken on the terrace overlooking fantastic views over rebecca Spit. We have sat in the beautiful garden in the evenings watching bald eagles soar overhead. The accomodation is spacious and very comfortable. Loads of towels etc. I walk slowly and it is only a 15 min walk to the Heriot Bay inn and restaurant. Quadra island is lovely and i beleive this is the best B & B here

Room Tip: Talk to Susan about your reequirements she will bl
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BourneTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quadra Island
8.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
11.4 km away
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
#2 of 9 in Quadra Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
4.3 km away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Whiskey Point Resort
Whiskey Point Resort
#2 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.4 km away
Gowlland Harbour Resort
Gowlland Harbour Resort
#1 of 9 in Quadra Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 km away
Heron House
Heron House
#6 of 9 in Quadra Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quadra Island Harbour House B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadra Island Harbour House B&B

Property: Quadra Island Harbour House B&B
Address: 1462 Schooner Road, British Columbia V0P 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Quadra Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Quadra Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,802 - ₹ 8,343
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular view, hot tub, lovely home, delicious breakfast, and friendly hospitality: this popular bed and breakfast has it all!Kayak, bike and hike in beautiful natural island scenery. Peaceful island perfect for off-season retreat March-May and October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Quadra Island Harbour House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quadra Island Harbour House B&B British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing