We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
29
4
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
4
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub stay there again tania gnomes hosts hostess deer property suite
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife Lynne and I, along with our lovely flat coat retriever "Tasha", spent 3 glorious nights at this magical abode. A gem in the case of our warm hosts Tania and Dave....and of course "Jaegar"....the friendly keeper of the castle. The other gem being the island that is Pender. We've never had such a relaxing stay than at Gnome's Hollow.....our room ( Garden)...has the most wonderful view of the garden....and the calming sounds of the waterfall...act as a natural lullaby....if you have trouble sleeping.....this is the place for you. Dave is a great story teller.....and has a wealth of knowledge about the Island.....if you want to know the secret hideaways, beaches....and places to eat.....he's your man. Tania....is a wonderful host.....her healthy breakfasts are to die for......no fat laden fare here. I can't thank them enough for making us feel like family....and for accepting Tasha as a part of their family during our stay....we were truly humbled by their genuine warmth and hospitality.
Suffice to say......we will definitely be returning to this "Gem within a Gem".

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed.....the location and hosts are the winners here.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ol_Gnome, Owner at Gnome's Hollow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks Bernie for the kind words. I'm sorry to say that you won't see Jaegar on your return stay with us, as he went to that great "Sand Beach" in the sky last December. But we have two new girls that would just love to show Tasha their new totally fenced in yard, and play ring-around-the-log down by the lower garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Gnomes Hollow for 3 nights in July, 2013. Gnomes Hollow is a beautiful property tucked in at the end of a quiet lane on Pender Island. We had the garden room, which looks out on the wonderful water feature, which we could hear from our room. We fell asleep to the peaceful sounds of the water feature every night. A hot tub at the base of the water feature was a great bonus. Delicious food, and the hosts are wonderful. Dave is the schmoozer and Tania the cook (although Dave will chip in on the cooking too). They have traveled all over the world and were fascinating to chat with. A great stay at Gnomes Hollow!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were very nice. If you like the sound of running water (we do), the garden room is the best.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had such a nice relaxing stay at Gnomes Hollow. The hosts were kind, friendly, and welcoming! They made us feel relaxed and at home. We enjoyed our stay in the Garden Room, which of course, had a beautiful view of the garden and waterfall. We made good use of the hot tub, which was so relaxing after our long bike ride to Gnomes Hollow! We also had fun playing games in the lounge. Finally, our stay was rounded out by a delicious, well-balanced breakfast in the morning and a visit from Jaeger the dog. We can't wait to go back again!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I went to Gnome's Hollow with my boyfriend to celebrate his birthday for the weekend. The pictures online made it look extremely relaxing and romantic, so we were eager to experience it for ourselves. We were pleased to see that the B&B was exactly like the pictures-in fact, even better! We used the hot tub constantly, which overlooked the beautiful rustic garden and waterfall, moss-covered rocks, high trees all around us...we had the Garden Room for two nights, which overlooks this really mystical property. I left the window open when we napped and slept-my boyfriend is a sensitive sleeper, but he always immediately fell right asleep, with the beautiful waterfall cascading outside and the birds chirping... that's how relaxed and peaceful he was! Gnome's Hollow was perfect for our weekend getaway, and I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The Garden Room is perfect for those looking for a view and privacy
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ol_Gnome, Owner at Gnome's Hollow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks Kelly,

It is always a pleasure to look after great guests like you & Ryan. The gnomes will be watching out for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We have just returned from a most restful and wonderful stay at Gnomes Hollow Dave & Taina were most welcoming it was little details like bringing you tea or coffee to your room in the morning to relaxing in the hot tub late into the evening. It was an Oasis away from the stress
of the real world laying in the hot tub gazing up through the trees at the stars. We highly recommend this place if you want to relax away from it all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews