We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few problems...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Poets Cove Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pender Island
Delta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A few problems...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was disappointed by the lack of privacy of our hot tub in cottage #15. When I made the reservation I specifically requested the most private cottage with a private hot tub. Upon arrival I noticed the hot tub was not private, but instead located right beside the hot tub of the neighbouring cottage. The diagram on their website is misleading and shows the hot tub on the other side of this cottage. So I requested to change cottages for our second night and our request was granted. Unfortunately the jets int the hot tub at the new cottage were not working properly so I called the front desk to let them know. The staff person told me maintenance went home for the day and there was nothing he could do. Further WiFi was not working for most of the 2 days we were there. When I mentioned this at checkout nothing was done. I expected that at the very least they would offer a discounted rate but nothing was offered, not even an apology. Although the cottages were nicely decorated and well appointed, the lack of customer service will likely disuade us from returning.

Room Tip: Don't rely on the site map on website to determine which cottage you would like to book
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank romanceseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    85
    46
    61
    39
See reviews for
98
174
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

"Poets Cove Resort" is nestled in a lovely ocean cove. The view is great, the facility quiet and spotless. The food was amazing!! We went over to Pender Island to take advantage of one of Poet Coves excellent winter specials. Had sun all weekend. Toasty warm in the steam cave, great spa, lovely place. I would go again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the waterfall if you like that sort of thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuliaandRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the place if you are looking for a place for you and your loved ones to tie the knot. Great atmosphere and a great and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

This resort has a superb Wedding Co-ordinator, Jasmine. Every detail was taken care of and I was "only" a guest. I strongly recommend this resort for a "destination" wedding. The servers were all great.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bizzyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My wife and I stayed 3 nights for our 25th Anniversary as well as my 50th ... cannot say enough regarding cleanliness of the entire facility as well as the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We have never stayed in a cleaner facility from the rooms to the spa. The views from our deck on the 3rd floor were stunning. Cannot comment on the housekeeping as we did not ask for any during our short stay but any requests to the front desk were handled professionally and with a smile. Size of shower is great ... a must stay place on Pender Island!

Room Tip: 3rd floor ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gism008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pender Island
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Mayne Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mayne Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poets Cove Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poets Cove Resort & Spa

Property: Poets Cove Resort & Spa
Address: 9801 Spalding Rd, British Columbia V0N 2M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pender Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pender Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,976 - ₹ 24,987
Hotel Class:4 star — Poets Cove Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Poets Cove Resort & Spa is the Gulf Islands' premier luxury resort. Tucked away in Bedwell Harbour on Pender Island, there is a luxurious combination of 22 Lodge Rooms, 9 Villas and 15 Cottages. We offer a full-service 110-slip deep-moorage marina and a Canadian point of entry customs office for CanPass users. Our stunning Aurora Restaurant and casual Syrens Lounge serves the best local fresh ingredients and our activities range from exciting kayaking adventures to rejuvenating spa treatments in our award winning 'Susurrus' Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Poets Cove Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poets Cove Hotel Pender Island
Poets Cove Resort And Spa
Poets Cove Pender Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing