We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place, fabulous hosts.”
Review of The Old Co-Op

The Old Co-Op
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thurstonland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Co-Op
Ranked #3 of 3 Thurstonland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is on of the best places I have ever stayed, it is absolutely perfect and Chris and Valda are fabulous people. Thank you so much for looking after us.

Paul and Sara, Normandy, France

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

Would rate The Old Co-op as the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Chris and Valda are the perfect hosts. Attention to detail second to none. The room was delightful. Very comfortable bed. Lots of thoughtful extras. Even a torch in case of power cuts. Breakfast was a treat. Unforgettable. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here for a wedding and cannot fault it one bit, stunning views, perfect rooms, wonderful breakfast Chris and Valda are the perfect hosts, cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hookwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Chris and Valda were wonderful hosts, very helpful in suggesting places to visit and their recommendation for dinner was spot on.

We stayed in the en-suite room which was immaculate, with tastefully and unfussy decoration with lots of little extras, such as fresh fruit, touch lighting and crisp bedlinen.

Breakfast was a real feast, nothing was too much trouble and we would be happy to recommend The Old Coop to any of our friends who are looking for a luxury weekend away.

Room Tip: The en-suite room has lovely views from the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clancym123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed at the Old Co-op when visiting Huddersfield for a local wedding. The hospitality, rooms and in particular the choice at breakfast were all first class.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onthecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Old Co-Op? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Co-Op

Address: 96 The Village, Thurstonland HD4 6XF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Thurstonland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thurstonland
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing