We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Watch the fabulous sunsets from your own private patio
Relax and enjoy the stunning sunsets
Private entrance to the apartment
Who can resist?
Private patio with view, bar-b-que and awning
Lovely views whatever the weather
Stunning sunsets
Large driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Picton, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Cecil M
Caledonia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The location is perfect! The B and B is close to all amenities. We were provided with coffee, bottles of water, some doughnuts. Our hosts have also given us some restaurant recommendations and sights to see. We will visit again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel D
1 review
“What a peaceful place!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The host Joanne and Michael are very friendly. They welcome us and said all we need to be comfy. We discover my wife and me lots of things like Sandbanks Park, Kingston and also the thousand islands.

It was a great week!

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Warm and inviting, exactly what I was looking for. Caring and attentive! Highly recommend Lazy Dayz!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you Sandra for taking the time to leave this lovely review. Our guests' satisfaction is very important to us, so any feedback is very much appreciated. So pleased you are happy :)

All the best.
Take care of you and yours.
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Perfect quiet place to escape too”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a week biking in Prince Edward County using Lazy Days Vacation Rental as our home base.it was a comfortable welcoming place to stay and central to the area we explored. our hosts were there for all the advice we needed for the area, yet not intrusive. We would love to do this
again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Hi Marlene and Jim

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to meet again when you next visit The County.

Best wishes
Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macmel201...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Amazing accommodation with amazing hosts.”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The 1 bedroom apartment unit was clean, modern, bright and well furnished. Comfortable and spacious place to stay and the hosts, Joanne and Michael, were very welcoming and helpful. When they found out that we got engaged in Picton while there on the weekend, they were quick to respond with a generous celebratory gift. View of the lake and the sunset was beautiful. Centrally located between downtown Picton and Lake on the Mountain. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thanks Melinda and Bryce for taking the time to write such a great review. We were super excited that you got engaged while visiting The County, and were so happy that you were staying with us. Hopefully we will meet you again soon. Btw Prince Edward County has some amazing wedding venues ;)

Thanks again!
Joanne and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.