We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great 60th Birthday Gift”
other travellers have booked this property
View of our house and the Suites below
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our house and the Suites below
View of our house from the front House photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
View of our house and the Suites below
View of our house from the front
House photo
Oceanfront Hot Tub at Cygnet Cove Suites
Front Entrance Sign to Cygnet Cove
Paddle Boarding in front of Cygnet Cove Suites
Map to Cygnet Cove Suites
Kitchenette Units
Flat screen TV and Satellite
Your Oasis
Inside the Tundra Suite
View from inside Trumpeter Suite
Trumpeter Suite King Bed
Bathroom
Bathroom in Trumpeter Suite
Shower and Towel Storage
Sink in Bathroom
Sunrise from Cygnet Cove Suites
View from Tundra Suite
View from our middle deck
View out back deck
Parking on right for Cygnet Cove Suites
Waves crashing ashore
Bear on the Boardwalk in front of our home
Wolf at the Beach - Cygnet Cove Beach
Bear walking by a Guest on deck
Deer in the front yard
Bear at the Beach
A beautiful full moon visible from your Suite
Guest Wedding on the front lawn
Your view of Fog Mist on a Sunny day
Wedding On the beach
Happy Couple on the property
Just a few stairs to get back to the Suite
A view of the Surrounding area
Great photo locations in Ucluelet
Sunshining over the house
Beautiful Beach
White Wine at Cygnet Cove Suites....Love the VIEW!!
These are the trees clouded in the Fog.  Beautiful shot
Side view of the house and expansive Oceanview
YUMMY Salmon Dinner at Cygnet Cove Suites in Ucluelet
Flowers in the garden
Cygnet Cove Sign in the Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Wendy F
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great 60th Birthday Gift”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My daughters booked one of the suites here and it could not have been a better choice. Very clean, quiet, modern, a view to die for, spacious, a great kitchen, tons of channels on the flat screen, WiFi, and the list goes on. The owners welcomed us like we were family including Jeff building a fire on the beach for a marshmallow roast for all his boys and my 4 year old grandson who came with us. Safe and secure in a gated area with lots of exploring in near by beaches and trails. We may have just found our little weekend winter get a way for the future. Thanks Naomie and Jeff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many choices, cant narrow it down to the best!!!
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
What a great gift and what great people to have stay with us.

We had so much fun at the beach, getting to know your grandson. I appreciate the extra comments in your review and so glad that it was everything you expected and hoped for. Return customers are our favourites so please plan a trip back here soon.

All the best!

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Moira, This is one of the most thought out reviews we have received in a long time. We really appreciate the attention to the finer details that you have mentioned. Thanks for taking the extra steps of leaving this review. We are Trip Advisor junkies and won't travel anywhere without reading the reviews from fellow travellers.

Come back again soon!!

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
T_hax_tra...
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing retreat!”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was amazing! We saw a seal and river otters from our suite which was clean and had everything we needed. It is close to everything and tofino is a short drive. If you don't feel like making dinner there's also lots of places and resorts close by with good food! Definitely plan to come back here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Travis,

We are so happy that you chose Cygnet Cove Suites for your Honeymoon and that you found everything as perfect as you had hoped. The wildlife and ocean critters right out the door never cease to amaze us either. Thanks for leaving a review and hope to see you on your first anniversary.

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamMa...
Vernon, B.C.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great honeymoon spot”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a newly married couple we stayed at Oceanfront Cygent Cove in November of 2014. We stayed for 5 nights, and really enjoyed our time there. The suite was clean and nicely presented, and we had made arrangements to have use of the kitchen. There are great views to greet you each morning, a stairway goes down to the cove, a barbecue is handy, and a hot tub that is on the edge of the ocean - amazing view. The bed is a king sized bed, and had a mattress that is much better than what one finds in hotels. Wifi access worked flawlessly, the property has heated floors, the bathrub is great with room for two if you wish. This was a great stay at a reasonable price, and we would certainly consider staying there again. Everything was exactly as represented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing sunrise each morning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
William, leaving such a detailed and complete review is very helpful to us and our guests, thanks for taking the time to do this.

I am happy that you found everything as you had hoped and that the beds were super comfortable.

Sitting in the hot tub, on the edge of the Ocean Cliffs, is pretty spectacular and is certainly a highlight.

Please do come back and visit us, perhaps on your one year anniversary!!

Cheers and all the best to both of you,

Jeff Swann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina...
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was the highlight of our Honeymoon Canada trip.
The apartment was amazing and the view even out of beth is soooo lovely. On top of this Jeff and Naomi make this place very special with their warm hospitality and their great handy tips. We really fell in love with Ukee and the Wild Pacific and we promise to be back someday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Rainer,

We get so excited when we have couples celebrating their Honeymoon on the West Coast. It is such a dramatic landscape with waves crashing, winds and rain, and then when the sun comes out on the Beach, just a fantastic transition.

You and your new wife were such fantastic guests, we hope to come visit your country soon.

Thanks for the kind words and all the best,

Cheers,

Naomie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing