We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An Awesome Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Snug Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Snug Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Bay BC Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Awesome Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights in April 2012. It was an incredible place. We woke to bright blue skys and a huge pounding surf - all viewed from our bed! The Inn is very clean and cosy. Sue, the owner makes her own jam and cakes - always lots on hand day and night. Our group of 10 enjoyed wonderful evenings of talk and wine in the sunken living area around a warm crackling fire.
There are many wonderful trails within a 10 minute walk. The incredible Pacific Rim National Park and Long Beach are a short drive away. An unforgetable visit. Thanks Sue.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building all have amazing views. The two cabins are warm and cosy and dog fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmordeCosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    21
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
485
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My wife and I went to A Snug Harbour Inn for Easter Weekend. Words cannot describe the amazing view and hospitality. We have travelled to many places around the world and have found nothing quite like this and can't wait to go back and stay longer. Sue does an amazing job with the complimentary breakfast and baked goods.

Room Tip: Sawadee Room just wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikkert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at A Snug Harbour Inn. It was honestly one of the most relaxing and naturally beautiful holidays we have had. Sue & Drew were very warm and welcoming and have perfected the art of making you feel at home while ensuring you have much privacy as you wish.

The accomodation itself was superb. We were kindly upgraded to the Atlantis Room and woke every morning to amazing views over the harbour. Everything was very comfortable and clean. Sue's breakfasts were delicious, filling (and healthy), so much so that we ended up only eating 2 main meals a day.

Sue was very knowledgable about the area, knew all the good places to visit and provided us with plenty of choice and options. We went on the Subtidal Whale Watching cruise and it was truly an incredible experience.

While we are from Australia, everytime we go back to Canada we will be making a special visit to A Snug Harbour Inn. We were so pleased we stayed in Ucluelet and not Tofino, although Tofino does have a couple of lovely cafes if you do visit. We felt so relaxed and comfortable at A Snug Habour and could have stayed there a lot longer than we did. In fact, we really wished we had booked for another few days. Worth every penny and left with very fond memories.

Room Tip: Atlantis has the most amazing view but each room has something very special about it - you wont be d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezza1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

When February rolled around again, our thoughts turned to our incredible trip last year to this beautiful B & B with it's wonderful rooms, outstanding view, delicious food and hosts that make you feel right at home. When we weren't walking the trails and beaches that Sue and Drew had suggested, we were happy to curl up in front of the fire in the great room and enjoy
the magnificent view. Hard to believe it was possible, but this year was even better than last. Can hardly wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ucluelet_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I went to A Snug Harbour Inn for New Years Eve. The B&B was so beautiful and the hosts were extremely welcoming and kind. The view from the common room was incredible with a great big telescope for watching wildlife. The breakfasts were delicious (and I have food restraints and they were very accommodating), and we loved how there was always a freshly baked cake for every day. We would go back in a heart-beat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.6 km away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#6 of 10 in Ucluelet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
33.4 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
34.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.7 km away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.5 km away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#4 of 31 in Ucluelet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Snug Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Snug Harbour Inn

Property: A Snug Harbour Inn
Address: 460 Marine Drive | PO Box 318, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,291 - ₹ 17,873
Hotel Class:4 star — A Snug Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a cliff overlooking the rugged Pacific coastline and surrounded by a private old growth forest, The inn is an intriguing romantic experience. Purpose built to be different and dramatic the setting offers privacy and elegance to its adult clientele. There are six rooms, four have awesome ocean views. Whales, sea lions and eagles are often visible from each of these rooms. The other two rooms are in our forest view cottage cozy and very private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your A Snug Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Snug Harbour Hotel Ucluelet
A Snug Harbour Inn Ucluelet, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing