We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
48
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful log homeliving roomweek tourshort drivebritish columbiaa great staydonnahostessaccommodationbnbwhistlerponycozy
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I stayed here on the weekend and found this BnB overpriced for the accommodation. The room was not large, the beds were poor, the shower was tiny and the dining chairs very uncomfortable. The breakfast was good but not amazing considering the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Joanie155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

My husband, son and I spent last night in this gorgeous B&B. It was clean, the beds were huge, and the house itself had the wow factor that you always hoped for when travelling. Guests had their own lounge (living room) to sit in and the balcony space had an incredible view. Definitely the place I'd recommend to anyone. Our hostess, Donna, fed us well before we set off on our journey in the morning.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank J U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We actually came here for our first week of our honeymoon. Looking for a place to rest after the stress of wedding planning, I don't think we could have found a better place. The room and the common area were very cozy and leant well to getting lots of rest, as well as easily ducking off to Whistler for some fantastic skiing. The breakfasts were amazing, and Donna was wonderfully hospitable, answering all our questions about the area and offering plenty of suggestions for where might be good to explore based on what our interests were. If we make it back to the Vancouver area we will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mtnlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We have stayed here with Donna for several years on ski vacations. She has a very comfortable and quiet home that is very comfortable and welcoming. As always, she puts out an amazing breakfast before we go out for the day enjoying the beautiful mountains that she calls home.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 697jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I Wasnt quite sure about doing B and B style accomodations, but the log house is a really wonduful place.

The room was clean, and in the log cabin style; but didnt feel cluttered or claustrophobic. In room private bathrooms were a welcomed surprise, that is something I was worried about seeing it was BnB style.

The owner Donna was lovely and makes a full homemade breakfast to order every morning in the house style dining area and kitchen.

The hottub on the deck was crystal clean and hot. They provided robes to walk to and from.

The drive to whistler mountain in the morning was about 30-35 minutes. Donna provided us with good information on where to park and where to eat on the hill. There is also a ski boot rack in the closet to dry out gear.

Overall we had a great stay and will come back again next time we are in and around whistler.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FatBonesDupree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews