We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
48
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews week tour short drive british columbia a great stay donna hostess accommodation whistler pony
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

My group travelled to Pemberton for business for 2 weeks and Donna made us feel very at home, the breakfast each day was different and every time it was delicious. I hightly encourage anyone looking for a B&B in the area to stay at the Log House Inn.

Room tip: All the rooms are great
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We just spent three nights at The Log House, and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to experience a comfortable, clean and welcoming mountain stopover. Beds are great, breakfasts delicious, and the common area most delightful for sitting by the fire at the beginning or end of the day. As well, Donna is a font of knowledge about what to see and where to go. All in all an A+ experience.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loghouseBB, Owner at The Log House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear Joan,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am happy you were able to sit and relax in our guest area with the fireplace and enjoy the atmosphere. Hope to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Comfortable and relaxed, this family run B&B is only a short walk from several places to eat. We had a good sized room and got a great nights sleep. Donna did us a good breakfast with a balance of fruit, eggs and toast which set us up for the day. The communal guest area had excellent seating and encouraged guests to mix and chat.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bobbledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loghouseBB, Owner at The Log House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you discovered Pemberton and enjoyed your stay. Perhaps we will see you back here again one day. Kind regards, Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Donna is the dream hostess, friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The accommodation is great, the beds are awesome and the parking and Wi-Fi are good. From arrival we were made to feel welcome with the free cookies and tea/coffee making facilities in the guest area. The freshly cooked breakfasts are great and I would recommend the Log House Inn to anyone wanting a few days in Pemberton, too good for a one night stopover.

Room tip: Try and choose an en-suite, some of the rooms have the sole-use bathroom next to the bedroom
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We have spend a night here and wish we could have stayed for longer. This log house is located at a very convenient location with an awesome view of Mt. Currie. It is well-maintained, both interior and exterior decorations were beyond expected. We LOVE LOVE LOVE everything in this house. Queen suite was very spacious and romantic. Breakfast was served by friendly Donna and it was very delicious. She had been helpful during our stay and had provided us with detailed information around town.
If you want to have an unforgettable stay and experience, do not miss the gorgeous log house. =)

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loghouseBB, Owner at The Log House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed Pemberton. Hope to se you both back again for more hiking and adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews