We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pemberton Hotel(Pemberton)
US$ 100
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 228
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 240
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glaciers Reach(Whistler)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Chamois(Whistler)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
285
142
49
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
142
49
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool and hot tubone bedroom suitewasher dryerminute driveunderground parkingsteam roomfull kitchengreat place to stayshuttle servicewhistler blackcombfree shuttlemilk and cookieslong weekendsmall kitchenmile lakedining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We just stay one night, but the Lodge is surely worth to be here more nights - if you ave the possibility.

The reception was friendly, the rooms are clean and equipped with a nice furniture.

You can leave the car in an underground parking lot, which saves some time in the morning when it snowed during night.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kranhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This is a lovely place to stay. Each room provides its own kitchenette and clean, comfortable setting. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub which overlooks the nearby hills and mountains. Friendly counter staff. Complimentary coffee/tea/cider. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Walking distance to nearby coffee shop and amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyCAMPERjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at the Pemberton Valley Lodge for a few night just after Christmas. 6 of us shared one of their two bedroom suites. (note: four of our party were two young adults and two friends).
The separate bedroom and en-suite bathroom allowed for a comfortable and QUIET sleep-Much appreciated.
The suite was everything as advertised with the benefit of being roughly half the cost of similar accomodation in Whistler. Staff was very friendly and tried to respond all requests.
The stocked kitchen enabled us to cook breakfast every morning before heading off, and the washer/dryer were used( mainly to dry wet gear from the day on the slopes).

Four drawbacks were: limited public transit to Whistler (Kids wanted to go out at night and taxi cost $100 plus), electrical issues with the pool one evening that resulted in it's closure (unavoidable), the pots and pans in room were of terrible quality, and the "in-house" coffee was undrinkable. (Starbucks is available in the lobby).
Overall, we had a great time in a comfortable environment.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qcifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Overall rating for our family of 3 was Disappointing. Found they cut ever corner that they could and were not concerned about getting return guests as they have a huge feed from Whistler.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights over the holidays as we were planning to ski at Whistler.
Location: 20 minute drive to Whislter, easily manageable, public transit available on limited schedule. Lodge shuttle was to be prebooked and always full.
Room: spacious 1 brm suite, kitchen facilities poor, very old and well used small appliances, microwave broken. ( Asked every day to get a replacement one, nothing was done)
Facilities: hot tub broken entire visit, kept getting different stories about timelines for repair, was broken well before xmas and not repaired by NYE. Pool was closed over visit for 1 night, electrical issue.
Service- poor, cleaning staff, do not clean kitchen (30.00), they charge extra per night for our daughter, but did not provide extra towels or other items required for additional person. Manager and staff gave lip service but no results.

Would not go back, the discount of staying off the mountain was not worth the facilities and frustrations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ubergirlcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

We empathize with this traveller and regret they had a disappointing stay at the Lodge. The management and staff did everything possible to ensure the pool and hot tub were operational during the holiday season, however this is not always possible as businesses are closed and contractors are off with families celebrating the season. The pool and hot tub were open daily and most evenings the pool was also available.
We offer a complimentary ski shuttle from the hotel to Whistler Blackcomb that does need to be pre-booked, however we will and did run multiple shuttles to ensure all guests had transportation to the mountains. Our shuttle records indicate they were never full as mentioned.
Pemberton Valley Lodge has the reputation of going above and beyond for our guests, offering everything the Whistler Resorts offer and more and at much lower rates during the Christmas Season. We pride ourselves on our housekeeping services and well equipped suites, routine maintenance and upkeep is a top priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews