We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sweetwater Lane Farm B&B(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pemberton Hotel(Pemberton)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenwood Country Inn(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 263
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Glaciers Reach(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Peaks Resort(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 204
US$ 189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 303
US$ 214
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
288
144
49
25
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
144
49
25
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool and hot tubone bedroom suitewasher dryerminute driveunderground parkingsteam roomfull kitchengreat place to stayshuttle servicewhistler blackcombfree shuttlemilk and cookieslong weekendsmall kitchenmile lakedining table
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Overall rating for our family of 3 was Disappointing. Found they cut ever corner that they could and were not concerned about getting return guests as they have a huge feed from Whistler.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights over the holidays as we were planning to ski at Whistler.
Location: 20 minute drive to Whislter, easily manageable, public transit available on limited schedule. Lodge shuttle was to be prebooked and always full.
Room: spacious 1 brm suite, kitchen facilities poor, very old and well used small appliances, microwave broken. ( Asked every day to get a replacement one, nothing was done)
Facilities: hot tub broken entire visit, kept getting different stories about timelines for repair, was broken well before xmas and not repaired by NYE. Pool was closed over visit for 1 night, electrical issue.
Service- poor, cleaning staff, do not clean kitchen (30.00), they charge extra per night for our daughter, but did not provide extra towels or other items required for additional person. Manager and staff gave lip service but no results.

Would not go back, the discount of staying off the mountain was not worth the facilities and frustrations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ubergirlcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

We empathize with this traveller and regret they had a disappointing stay at the Lodge. The management and staff did everything possible to ensure the pool and hot tub were operational during the holiday season, however this is not always possible as businesses are closed and contractors are off with families celebrating the season. The pool and hot tub were open daily and most evenings the pool was also available.
We offer a complimentary ski shuttle from the hotel to Whistler Blackcomb that does need to be pre-booked, however we will and did run multiple shuttles to ensure all guests had transportation to the mountains. Our shuttle records indicate they were never full as mentioned.
Pemberton Valley Lodge has the reputation of going above and beyond for our guests, offering everything the Whistler Resorts offer and more and at much lower rates during the Christmas Season. We pride ourselves on our housekeeping services and well equipped suites, routine maintenance and upkeep is a top priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just spent long Thanksgiving weekend at Pemberton Valley Lodge. Always nice to head up to Canada over Thanksgiving since it's not a holiday weekend there. Since it's early in the ski season, we had the place nearly to ourselves. Everybody was very friendly. This time we took advantage of their pet friendly room and our German Shepherd had an absolute BLAST in the snow. The 1-bedroom is just as nice as the rooms on the 3rd floor (no pets allowed on the 3rd floor) with a few expected stains on the carpet from boo boos.

We like Pemberton over Whistler because it's not nearly so commercial or expensive. It's about a 25 minute drive to Whistler/Blackcomb from Pemberton. Pemberton has finally gotten more than one restaurant to choose from, which is a bonus! We recommend getting the whide cheddar burger at the new One Mile.

The best thing about the Lodge? Really hot, really powerful shower! Nothing sucks quite as much as a wimpy shower stream. I guess a ski lodge knows the importance of a steaming hot shower for warming up cold feet.

The worst thing about the Lodge? I didn't like the pillows, thought they were too hard. My husband liked them, though.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaeded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here for one night prior to checking into our condo rental in Whistler, as we always thought it looked like a nice place. The lobby was cozy, with the comfortable furniture and fireplace. The rooms were very well kept, I especially liked the little notes from housekeeping, very tactful. Kitchen was stocked well, and although we did not get to use it, the pool facilities looked inviting. We would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stopped in here while I was on my Cops for Cancer 2011 tour in September for the the night. We had a few other hotels along the tour, but this one blew me out of the water...

The night before we stayed in Whistler and this was way better. I walked into a suite with a full kitchen, separate bedroom and in suite laundry. How many hotels have in suite laundry? Well, I've traveled a good portion of the world and I've seen none. The lodge it self is beautiful and the service was top notch!

If you're planning a trip to Whistler and don't want to pay Whistler prices, stay here, it's 20 - 30 minutes from Whistler, there is a great golf course right there and the town has it's own Vodka distillery.

You won't go wrong staying here. For me, it's about 2 hours from Vancouver and I will be back!

Room Tip: If you want in suite washing, you'll have to take the 3rd floor. The 4th has laundry for the floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We were quite impressed when we arrived at the Lodge. Our studio suite was very good and the view was spectaculer. The Manager was very helpful and the staff was very friendly. We were only 30 mins from Whistler and spent time there and it's not too far to travel back and forth. For the golfers, there is a beautiful golf course there and the views are awesome. We would do this again. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donalda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews