We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great scenic views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenwood Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Pemberton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Me and my husband never stayed in a B&B before. so when we booked this one we were little bit hesitant as to how would be the setup and if there will be any privacy.. is it safe to live in somebody's house and all those questions.. But as soon as we reached there and met Margit, we were so relieved. She was very friendly and she took care of almost everything.. Kitchen, bathroom, Bedroom everything was exceeding our expectations.. It was a full moon that night and view from our bedroom window was astonishing.. The ambiance, homely environment made us so comfortable.. In the morning when we were about to checkout, she took us around her house which was sparkling clean and tidy.. We would sure like to stay in this B&B whenever we visit Whistler..

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank newbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margitdehaan, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Thank you for the lovely review. For your next visit and your convenience you will find lotion among other beauty products in the luxurious bathroom. Hopefully we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2007

Stayed in the Lovebird Suite in June and we could not fault it .We had our own private balcony with great views of Mount Currie in one direction and snow capped mountains in another. The room was spotless very comfortable with a very large ensuite bathroom. Breakfasts were delicious with homemade jams, muesli,fruit and always a hot course sat at our own table. Margit was very friendly and helpful with what to see and do in the area and could not do enough for us with maps and books to borrow. Would highly recommend this B & B if we return would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank montyStocktonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank funwaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whistlergirl1960, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank An P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maddan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whistlergirl1960, Owner at Greenwood Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
1.5 km away
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Pemberton Valley Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pemberton
503 reviews
1 km away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
7.1 km away
Sweetwater Lane Farm B&B
Sweetwater Lane Farm B&B
#3 of 10 in Pemberton
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Log House Inn
The Log House Inn
#2 of 10 in Pemberton
59 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Country Inn

Address: 1371 Greenwood Street, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pemberton
Price Range: ₹ 11,068 - ₹ 12,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenwood Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our custom built small inn on Pemberton's hill top. Here we blend European hospitality with Canadian culture. Our establishment offers 4 beautiful bird-theme rooms with private bathrooms and individual heat control. Romance or Honeymoon Suite with Jacuzzi tub, hand-painted garden murals and private balcony. Breath-taking mountain, valley and often rainbow views in each direction from various decks with pond and a beachcomber hot tub make this a paradise for sky and birdwatchers. Spacious guest-lounge with 18ft vaulted ceiling, log accents, rock fireplace and piano. Native decor and handcrafted local art available for purchase. Free wireless high speed internet connection, free paved parking and garage parking for motorbikes. Delightful breakfasts are available on request and served on the sundeck or the dining room. English and German spoken. Come and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Greenwood Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pemberton
Pemberton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing