We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with views
Kitchen with all the ameneties Dining room- seats six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living Room with views
Kitchen with all the ameneties
Dining room- seats six
Master Bedroom with ocean views and private decks
second bedroom - main floor off the back garden  - lots of closet and drawer  space
Twin Daybed with ocean views
main bathroom with bathtub and shower
second full  bathroom with shower
front yard sitting area with ocean views
front yard of home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
West Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Betty B
1 review
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful home”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in a beautiful home situated in a quite pocket of Horshoe Bay. Views were spectacular and house was cosy and clean. We loved our stay here and hope to one day return again - highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thank you Betty ! You and your family were terrific guests. We hope to see you visit again but
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide6613...
1 review
“Stunning location, fantastic views and a beautifully eclectic home!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this property for a week. Everything was fantastic. It's ideally located at a place which is convenient for driving to Whistler or downtown Vancouver; there's also a bus service that runs to Vancouver / Horseshoe Bay.

We would definitely recommend staying there and would enjoy visiting should we visit Vancouver again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you so much you were wonderful guests and the house looked great upon our return . Please come back anytime .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J
1 review
“First class accommodation in lovely house with great views and situated in a quiet street of Horsehoe Bay village.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very satisfied indeed with our stay. Also very clean with lots of space and natural light.Just right for our family of four. Beautiful living room and decked areas to soak in the sun on different levels of the house.
Really nice garden area too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for the great review Colin, a pleasure to have your family here as guests. Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mar_rog
saskatoon, sask.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“view views views”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This property was perfect. You couldn't beat the views of Horse Shoe Bay. It is an older home for sure but clean and very quiet. The location was perfect for travelling to Whistler, etc. And the drive down Marine Drive was beautiful and slower pace than the busy highway. You can drive down Marine Drive to a huge shopping area that had everything you needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Vancouver and looking forward to doing it again next year. Would definitely request this property again. Thanks Helena.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck and the views off the Master Bedroom.
Liked least: The parking was a little tight but ok.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
thanks Marie -you were perfect renters! We look forward to your request next year .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damook76
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Peace and comfort ”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Helena's gorgeous home for 3 weeks and it was very comfortable. It's in a lovely location and the view is just beautiful, so peaceful. A great home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing