We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HI Express Standard - Plus FREE Parking, FREE Wifi, FREE Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“HI Express Standard - Plus FREE Parking, FREE Wifi, FREE Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The Holiday Inn chain (IC Hotels) maintains a uniformly good standard so there were no surprises here. You get a clean, well appointed room at a reasonable rate. There is no swimming pool, no restaurant, no bar, and none within walking distance but there is FREE Parking, FREE WiFI, and FREE breakfast. The big name 5 star hotel down the street charges for all of these. There is a shopping mall about 10 minutes drive away. Driving to Vancouver is a bit of a task at the moment due to the construction on the highway. Kudos to the front desk staff and to the breakfast lady for their helpful and good service!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoThreePutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Thank you for the great comments in your review, our staff definitely appreciate the kudos.

However, this review will be instrumental in inspiring a quick coaching session at our front desk - we actually do have an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, there is a great pub 1 1/2 blocks away, and a restaurant right across the street. While we do place an information slip in our guests' key envelope that mentions the pool area and hours (along with the breakfast hours and wifi passwords so it is easy to miss) your comments illustrate a need to highlight these attractions more upon check in - I am so sorry you missed the opportunity to enjoy this amenity, it's a great pool area!

We also tend to forget that guests are often left with the impression that there is nothing close by thanks to the wooded area we are nestled in, so I believe we could do a better job of promoting our neighboring businesses that are much closer than you'd think.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to enter your great promo of the HIE brand and our hotel and staff, but thank you even more for giving us the inspiration to step up our game in promoting what our hotel offers and our surrounding businesses to guests upon arrival. Thank you ever so much and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    90
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
83
51
17
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Overall, I've really enjoyed stayiing at this hotel. The beds are really comfortable, free full breakfast, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The staff is also really friendly. The only thing that made it unpleasant this time around was the very strong smell of air freshener. It was a little nauseating at times. Usually, hotels are very good about avoiding strong fragrances for their patrons. They keep their rooms and hallways clean but avoid using products that might turn some customers away. This is the first time I've encountered this problem in any hotel. Even my friend who loves scents thought they poured air freshener all over the place. I had to run the fan all night. Would love to come again but only if the strong fragrance is no longer an issue. Too overbearing throughout entire hotel except in the pool area. Clean is fine, strong smell of any kind is not. By the way, the roomed seemed cleaned, but it was hard to tell since fragrances can mask cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
First, I wish to thank you very much for your great comments about our hotel.
Secondly, I want to sincerely apologize for any discomfort felt from the extra spraying of air freshner that occurred during your time with us. That was an isolated incident that was quickly addressed as you were not alone in feeling overwhelmed by the scent. While doing an "extra deep clean" of the public areas a staff member believed extra boosts of freshner was part of the process. It is unfortunate that it may have been perceived as covering up a lack of cleanliness when it was in fact an attempt to highlight how truly clean the property is kept. I assure you that it will not happen again and hope you will come and enjoy all of the positive aspects of our hotel you are kind enough to point out in your review. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally ensure you have a successful stay on your return visit.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and allowing me to address your concerns. I hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,

Cheryl Neathway
General Manager
gm@hiesurrey.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to our friend's home in Surrey and because it was well recommended.
We couldn't have been happier with the hotel - the room was a good size with plenty of space to relax, a double jacouzi bath and large shower. The bed was very comfortable with good pillows and enough covers to give a good nights sleep.
The breakfast room has a lovely outlook over a small courtyard and forrested area; the menu was excellent with a good variety of choices.
Next to the Reception desk is a small supply of snack food for guests to purchase at any time; there is a coin operated laundromat for guests and a Business Centre with free internet as well as WiFi in the rooms.
We found the staff helpful and happy to give directions and options for us as tourists from Australia. The hotel is not too far from the sky train so it is very easy to travel into Vancouver.
We hope to return to visit our friends again and will be happy to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you so much for your fantastic review!
It is deeply rewarding to hear that guests had a successful stay and enjoyed everything the property and staff provided during their time with us. Your wonderful comments will be shared with everyone.
We sincerely appreciate your effort in posting such a thorough and positive overview of your visit and we look forward to hosting your next vacation to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Now this is a review of a hotel where I did not stay myself but had put up guests who were here for a wedding in the family. We booked this hotel afer checking out many in Surrey and adjoining areas. We liked the rooms and the attitude of sales staff who promised to make the guests have a memorable stay. And I must say that the well travelled guests from Toronto had only superlatives for this property. Everyone loved the spacious rooms, the hot and delicious breakfast and great service. My wife and I spent many hours with them in their rooms during their extended stay and we came back with the feeling of great satisfaction with our choice. Our guests made special mention of the spa and cleanliness. The hotel is very close to Surrey's largest shopping mall and Trans Canada Hwy 1 as you can get onto it within a couple of minutes and go anywhere from Vancouver, Whistler to Fraser Valley and BC Interiors. Our special thanks to Raman Toor, the Sales Manager, for being true to his word.

Room Tip: The rooms on upper floors and on the south side are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psahaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
I cannot tell you how much we all appreciate your amazing review!
It is wonderful of you to take the time to post the details of your experience with our hotel and our Sales Manager, Raman. I am thrilled that we lived up to your expectations and that your guests enjoyed their time with us.
Thank you again for your words of praise, they mean so much and will be shared with all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Best place to stay in Surrey/vancouver area if you like frendliness, relaxation, great breakfast, caring staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gc_robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
We cannot express how much we truly appreciate your great review.
Your wonderful words will be shared with the staff.
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Address: 15808 | 104th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V4N 5L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Surrey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
#6 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,889 - ₹ 11,541
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smart Choice among Vancouver Area Hotels! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey. Located just outside of Canada's third-largest city, guests of our cozy hotel experience big city convenience with rural hospitality. Combining the best of the business and leisure worlds, our hotel in Surrey stands out from the crowd of other British Columbia hotels. Business travelers appreciate our convenient on-site meeting facilities, perfect for a corporate briefing, training seminar or board meeting. Even more convenient is our Surrey hotel's unbeatable location near local business and corporations, with easy access to the Trans Canada Highway and big businesses in nearby Vancouver. Guests in town on vacation find our location among the best of British Columbia hotels. Because we are located just east of Vancouver, our hotel's guests can enjoy the attractions and shopping downtown without forsaking the charming rural pleasures located further inland. Surrey's numerous recreational parks and outdoor activities are a sign of what lies just minutes away after escaping the city. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Surrey, and you can relax in elegant rooms with stylish decor and modern amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a mini fridge and microwave in all rooms. Impressive among Vancouver hotels, our amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and Fitness Ctr. And enjoy a free breakfast with a view of woodlands and wildlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Surrey
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Surrey
Holiday Inn Express Surrey
Holiday Inn Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing