We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
107
97
50
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
97
50
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white rock peace arch pancake maker small hotel south surrey western hotels recommend this hotel hot tub room was clean the breakfast area border crossing king george highway front desk clerk continental breakfast surrey area convenient location stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Good location, Clean rooms, light breakfast included, Friendly staff. Good bang for the buck. Popular location as it is close to the USA border crossing. Rooms book up fast.

Minor renovations were in progress during daytime only. Quiet at night.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank U7054SWjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We moved to Vancouver island a year ago but still visit the mainland every couple months. We always stay at the Peace Arch Best Western when we go back. The staff, the service. the breakfast, the rooms are alway wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carmichaels85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Every time we book this location, we are pleased with the warmth of the staff. The desk clerk on check-in even recognized my husband from our previous visit about a year before!! Breakfast in the morning included hot and cold item and was well laid out. Since our previous business they had expanded their eating are by placing it in the basement.

Room Tip: Son't stay right behind the front desk. We did once and it was noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X4918GZdennism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We had a great check-in - the staff was very, very friendly! The hotel is under renovation and it looks like it's mostly done. Our room was on the small size and could still use some updating, but overall, the beds were very comfortable and we slept well. I was concerned with how noisy it may be as it's right on the highway, but we didn't hear any traffic - it was very quiet!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank jaggsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We were here for 10 days had three rooms excellent stay frond desk sav was courteous and very professional housekeeping staff were really great and breakfast was fabulous rooms were really clean will recommend this place

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews