We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice staff, comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location, nice staff, comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed here 2 nights while in Surrey visiting family and I thought it was a great choice. The room was very spacious, had a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave and the bathroom was spacious enough, with plenty of bath products. I thought the beds were pretty comfortable (maybe a bit on the soft side) and there was minimal noise from the road so my sleep wasn't disturbed. All of the staff I encountered were very friendly and courteous, and they told me there was an indoor pool and hot tub that I was welcome to use. I noticed some questionable characters (especially at night) near the edge of the hotel parking lot and by the convenience store next door, but the hotel has taken steps to ensure guests aren't bothered. The lobby door is locked from 9pm to 6am, there are security cameras, and a sign in the elevator advises you not to leave anything in your car so as to prevent theft. There was a coffee and donut shop next door, by the convenience store, and several restaurants and shops across the street and on the other side of the hotel.
The nearest Starbucks is just under a mile away (if you're an espresso drinker) so I just made coffee in the room and it was very good. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    136
    44
    16
    10
See reviews for
125
60
34
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at the BW on KGB when getting a home reno, because it is one of the nicer places around and close to home (some of the motels on KGH are pretty scarey!). The price was reasonable and we found all the staff very pleasant and helpful. There is good effort to keep out the riff raff and accomodate travellers, workers and other more upstanding guests. We enjoyed the pool & hottub and the continental breakfast was sufficient. We would stay again and recommend to visiting friends or family that are looking for something nice in the Surrey area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLMinVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Bc
Level Contributor
339 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed here while enjoying some golfing in Surrey. Great room with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful with a restaurant recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel is ideally located in Surrey. King George Hwy is 99A, a main artery. Service was quick for check-in/out. Free local newspaper and sewing kit was available as well as iron and board. The room was a pleasant suite for three adults. It was very clean throughout. Master bed was excellent and room was dark and quiet for good sleeping. Outer room had a hide a bed that was found reasonably comfortable. Each area had its own TV and the door gave privacy. Coffee available in the room. Wireless and fitness center/pool were not used. Breakfast was decent with a waffle maker, toaster and microwave. Fresh fruit as well as juice was available along with an assortment of buns, bagels, croissants and cereals. At $125 it was reasonable. We liked the sleep quality best and the scrambled eggs least during a 4 day stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old_Travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in July to spend time in Vancouver and surrounds including heading to Bellingham. Great room, good pool and hot tub with good breakfast.....bigger breakfast room than most Best Westerns. Front desk staff very helpful especially with directions and local area. But....best part was the Hotels proximity to public transport. You catch the bus just across the road then short trip to Sky Train and take Sky Train all the way into Vancouver....excellent. Grab a all day pass for $9 from the MACS right next door. Plenty of restaurants nearby, then just a short drive to the border crossing at Blaine, Washington for cheap gas and shopping...(not tax for Albertans) even better. This Hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Vancouver and the US with everything you expect from a Best Western.....good one BW

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room with even number then have great views to the Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crikey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
South Surrey
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Address: 8033 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 5B4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surrey
#2 Business Hotel in Surrey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,959 - ₹ 9,133
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western King George Inn & Suites, features 71 fully-equipped deluxe rooms and suites. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure you'll be surrounded by all the conveniences and amenities required to ensure your hotel stay in Surrey, BC, is an enjoyable one. The Best Western King George Inn & Suites is ideally located in the cities business district. Our central location in Surrey offers you the opportunity to visit one of the numerous ski hills within a one-hour drive of the city, or dine at the beach after a visit to one of our premier golf courses. Amenities featured inside the hotel include free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, free wired and wireless internet, guest laundry facilities and a business center. All rooms at the hotel come with a fridge and microwave, a Keurig K-cup brewer, hairdryers, and irons and ironing boards. At the best Western King George Inn & Suites your satisfaction is our goal, we strive to consistently offer exceptional service and value for a top quality Surrey hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus King George Hotel Surrey
Best Western Plus King George Inn And Suites
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing