We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back next summer 2012”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Haliburton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Beach Cottages
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Haliburton
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My husband and I together with our sister and friends from the States stayed for a week this past July in cottage #7 at Willow Beach for the first time. At first we were a little weary as one of the ladies is a well-known watercoloured artist who was coming with a view to take a lot of photos for her painting endeavours in the winter months. However when we arrived, we found the cottage very well equipped and clean with an added attraction of a jaccuzi. The location was perfect with less then a couple of hours drive to the neighbouring towns like Huntsville, Dorset and Algonguine National Park. All the cottages were well kept by each indidividual owners and the beach area and campfire pits had lots of reclining chairs for guests use. Also the canoes and other water vehicles together with life jackets and safety equipment were in excellent condition. The grounds are always clean and grass kept short. Every day the cleaning lady would come around to ask if everything was working well and if there's anything else we needed. The maintenance man was around every day and does a really good job in keeping the whole area clean and well-maintained. It was such a delight to 'show off' to our American friends and family how pretty and relaxing Haliburton is and thanks to Willow Beach Cottages, we have just won their hearts to bring them back again next summer. The bonus for me was catching a 3 lb. big mouth bass just a little off the beach from the cottages... my first ever biggest fish that I have caught.

Room Tip: The rooms were a good size with very comfortable beds and bed covering. It was just like living in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim Mee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Wow where to start...We had a great cottage, a wonderful view, the owners were very helpful in getting us information on day trips we could take our kids. There is so much these cottages offer you, you really dont need to go anywhere but to look out the front door. But if day trips are your thing there is so much around you that its just mins away.
We were able to go parasailing. We also had a chance to visit the Hailburton forest to take a walk in the clouds and visit the wolf center. We are already making plans to go back there this winter for ice fishing and to see its beauty in the winter time....After looking for over a year for a great spot for me and my kids to enjoy sometime away from the city. We have found it in this place. We will be making Willow Beach Cottages our home away from home for a long time coming...Big thanks to Lesley and her husband for letting us use there beautiful cottage, Anna for checking up on us time to time and to everyone else for making this a vacation something we will never forget. see you in the winter, and in the summer again.
Happy we found you.

Room Tip: To be honest we saw a few different cottages loved number 6..but all the cottages are taken well car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julieann118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We rented unit 11 for the week of July 17 2011.
Its a 3 bdrm 1 bath. clean and comfortable. Working fireplace but it was to hot for a fire so we made one down at the firepit by the lake. As soon as you start a fire others come and join you and roast marshmellows and the kids love that!!. Its a private small beach 50 yards from the door and the water was fantastic. If you need anything, haliburton is 10 minutes and Minden is 15 the other way.. if you need a rest, with some fun thrown in, this is the place. We will be back!

Room Tip: The owners of this cottage have updated it with clean floors and nice touches in the bedrooms. the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We stayed in Cottage #2 and found the cottage itself clean, cozy and comfortable. The kitchen had new looking appliances, clean serving ware and pots/pans as well as everything else we needed for making meals (utensils, kettle etc.). The furniture and beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotless upon our arrival. The cottage had a great selection of movies to watch and free wireless internet was available. We had a bbq on the deck for the sunny days and the wood fireplace was a nice treat on the days it rained. The firewood supply was fully stocked throughout our week, and the maintenance and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. It was obvious that the owners take pride in the property by the well kept grounds and pleasant atmosphere around the resort. Shopping was less than 10 minutes away and there were ample activities closeby, i.e. art studio tours. The rec hall had a huge selction of board games for the kids in addtion to air hockey, billiard and ping pong tables. Anyone looking for a peaceful getaway in which to spend quality time with the family would be hard pressed to find a more relaxing environment. We'll definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionaweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I traveled there with my boyfriend, our daughter, and a group of friends and we all had a great time.
The owner's were on site the weekend we went there, they were very friendly and helpful. There were lots of activities to keep us busy all weekend at no extra cost, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, swimming, badminton, volleyball etc.
The location is great, especially if you want to get away from the city.
We're definitely going back next year, due in large part to how nice the owner's are.
All of us would recommend going to Willow Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgamble87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haliburton
33.9 km away
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
32.1 km away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
221 reviews
37.0 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#2 of 9 in Haliburton
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Westwind Inn
Westwind Inn
#1 of 1 in Buckhorn
241 reviews
38.5 km away
23Maple
23Maple
#5 of 6 in Haliburton
1 reviews
39.2 km away
Safe Haven Cottage Resort
Safe Haven Cottage Resort
#2 of 4 in Algonquin Highlands
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Beach Cottages

Address: Rr#2, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Haliburton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Haliburton
Price Range: ₹ 5,745 - ₹ 14,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Willow Beach Hotel
Willow Beach Resort
Willow Beach Cottages Haliburton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing