We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Service , Nice Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dudhsagar Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dudhsagar Spa Resort
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Service , Nice Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stopped over for Lunch while driving down from Goa to Bangalore.
Though the resort gardens & other facilities like outdoor bar etc seem to overlooked by the Hotel maintenance staff, but still this remains the best option for Dudhsagar.

The restaurant is open & casual, perfect for a midway break. The service is pretty fast & the food is best one can get on the route. The dishes are balanced, and fairly priced but the portions are a bit smaller then one expects.

Must stopover.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guptaatul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    76
    52
    30
    44
See reviews for
98
58
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Please, do not go !
Firstable, you will hear hundred or thousand of trucks going during day and night along the hôtel because the rooms are closed to the road which go to a mine.
Then, you qill have to wait for hours for your romm to be ready.
When you are in your room, you start to have big regrets : it is not clean, mouldy on the curtains, smell, humidity. You will be cold at night...
It is dangerous. They probably planned to do a tree top walk but it is not ready, finished or whatever. So if you have little ones, you have to be very careful. There is unsecure big holes with rusty iron spears, broken light bulbs ...
And when you ask to the manager if it is normal to find syringe in the sand, his answer is that the kids are not supposed to remove their shoes in the sand...
The restaurant is probably the worst I never went with monkeys coming on the tables...
And the staff is the most inefficient on earth : they do not understand english for most of them and every single thing takes hours to be done.
Please do not go.

En français maintenant et en résumé : cela a été le pire hôtel de ma vie. Sale, dangereux pour des enfants à cause d'un pseudo parcours aventure qui n'a jamais ouvert, un restaurant dégueulasse, un personnel navrant d'inefficacité... Et il est impossible de discuter avec le directeur. Nous devions rester 1 semaine, nous n'avons pas passé 24 h. Nous n'avons pas été remboursés, évidemment. Donc, surtout, trouvez autre chose. En plus, il n'y a rien à faire à Molem.
Bonne chance.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jordane_petit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mollem National Park hotels

Pune
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

The Resort is set amonst greenery and quite good for relaxing, but the food part seems a bit shaky. The owners have to look into the Kitchen part and also into the maintenance of the tents. The water from the shower tray comes out, in tent no.208,the lighting should be brighter, if these things are looked into I think the trip would be worth it

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nizu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Hi,
There were many of us here during the new year eve stay on 2012. First of all the resort( God Knows who termed this place as Resort because this is just campsite next to highway) charged a hyper rate for the stay and last minute manager said that we have to pay INR 2500/- for Gala dinner. Without thinking we have paid and he hoped that the arrangements would be good for the new year . But the food they served was horrible. They served half cooked meet and hardly any items to choose from for those bucked that we have shelled in. I had one plate of HARABARA kabab( veg snacks)for which I had paid 2500/- and stopped taking anything because it was pathetic. In our group there were married couples also and one of my friend wife was expecting . Few of my friends called the manager and said that the food is not good and they wanted some good , well cooked food. But manager gave rude reply saying there hundreds of other guests who are eatign and why dont you guys also eat and he said if you want to eat, eat or just leave .
So all we dicided to check out next day even though we have paid for two night;s stay.So few of my friends went to reception saying them to deduct whatever the amount that we have incurred i.e one night stay plus other services we have utilized. Again they got blunt answer saying they cannot reimburse the amount . So there was argument and suddenly one of the WAITER( Yes steward) came in front from no- where and badly hit one of my friend. within seconds there was gang of 'rowdy' waiters tired to attack us. Manager threatened that he will call Cops to throw us out of the resort in the middle of the night without thinking there are women in our group and one of the lady is pregnant.
It is really unfortunate incident that we have ever faced till now. I have traveled length and bread of this country and never seen such a pathetic and rude hotel staff.

So in brief I would NOT recommend this place to anyone. There are really very nice reports nearby where you can have good time .

Regards,

Room Tip: I dont recommend this place for anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank natesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I am German National and stayed the very first time at this unique and beautiful place .
The setting : it is set inside of a Wildlife Sanctuary called Bhagwan Mahavir Wild life Sanctuary.
From here W A L K straight into this exciting Jungle .
The place : I stayed in a Deluxe Room with flat screen TV and the latest amenities . PURE LUXURY . Roomservice exists 24 hours . The place is uniquely set inside of the forest and it seems to compliment the Jungle/Wildlife theme .
I was quite happy here and enjoyed personal attention from Bishwajeet Chubey ,the Resort Manager and Mr. Saurav Kumar Misha ,the senior Front Office Excecutive .
Again : P L E A S A N T !! Enjoy!! .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollem National Park
32.7 km away
Wildernest
Wildernest
#1 of 1 in Chorla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
35.8 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
36.0 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Bison River Resort
Bison River Resort
#1 of 1 in Ganeshgudi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
4.9 km away
Nature's Nest
Nature's Nest
#1 of 2 in Sancordem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.9 km away
Jungle Book Resort
Jungle Book Resort
#1 of 1 in Kulem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dudhsagar Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dudhsagar Spa Resort

Property: Dudhsagar Spa Resort
Address: | near Mollem Check Post, Mollem National Park 403410, India
Region: India > Goa > Mollem National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mollem National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,476 - ₹ 4,092
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dudhsagar Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelGuru, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Dudhsagar Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dudhsagar Hotel Mollem National Park
Dudhsagar Spa Resort Goa/Mollem National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing