We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
150
194
52
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
194
52
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good nights sleep rooms are spacious great hotel airport bordeaux
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We picked this hotel as we were driving through France and wanted somewhere where we could park and then travel into the centre of Bordeaux. The hotel is clean, comfortable with friendly, hardworking and very professional staff and a great "value of money" hotel.
We did not book but arrived and were provided with a very comfortable room at a very reasonable rate.
The staff are excellent and gave us all the information we needed for (a) parking - nearby and free; (b) how to get into central Bordeaux.
The breakfast is great. It is ample, has a good choice of food. I loved the yoghurt, fresh fruit and the fresh orange juice which you squeeze yourself. Plus the excellent mini pain au chocolats!
Whoever wrote in their review that this hotel is 4 tram stops has given incorrect info. There is a bus that takes about 40 mins to get into central Bordeaux. It runs every 6-12 minutes, costs 1.50 euros pp (which you can pay on board) and is an excellent service. Getting around was very easy and we found the people in Bordeaux to be really friendly and hospitable. We had an excellent time experiencing the whole Bordeaux region.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MD_London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff could not be more organised, efficient and welcoming. The hotel is clean, colorful, comfortable and spacious. They're working on getting a second lift which would make a big difference. The parking is very reasonable and close. The tram is right outside and 4 spots from the city centre. The breakfast is fine, nothing amazing but it will start your day! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We always use this hotel when we do the Medoc Marathon. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

Breakfast is included in the price and is good quality and ample (even to run a marathon on). They also have a complimentary hot drink station that is open 24hrs, which is a lovely touch.

All round this is an excellent budget hotel. It is an ideal base for visiting the Medoc, and Bordeaux itself is only a short drive away.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank kchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We chose this hotel to avoid the hustle and bustle of Bordeaux. The exterior is a little tired but the interior nice enough. The rooms were a little small but not as small as some we have visited.
The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast good.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
All in all a good budget priced hotel for a short stay
All the people in the village were most friendly and the little pubs and restaurants were just great

Room Tip: Our room which faced the road had plesant views but was a little noisy,with windows closed and air con on it was OK
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews