We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Absoutely Wonderful

We had the BEST day ever thanks to Smooth Water Kayak hire. We hired a double kayak and a SUP board... read more

Reviewed 19 November 2019
AmritaBrar
,
Brisbane, Australia
Smooth waters kayak hire

We had the best day thanks to smooth waters kayak. Mike was super helpful and gave us ideas of what... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2019
SarahD4494
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2019

We had the BEST day ever thanks to Smooth Water Kayak hire. We hired a double kayak and a SUP board for my husband, myself and our 7 year old daughter.
Mike has excellent customer service skills and was very helpful and kind. From the time we booked on the phone (an hour before coming), Mike was patient, cheerful, very polite, gave us ideas on what to do, where to go, where to stop and best way for the tide. Mike took time to explain everything to us so nicely and patiently- we have never come across such exemplary customer service skills in Australia. My husband was new to the whole SUP board and Mike took the time to explain how to manoeuvre the board and even allowed us an extra few hours free of charge :).T
he equipment was great quality, easy to use and Mike was just fantastic helping us down to the creek with everything. Would definitely recommend this business and have already told all my friends. We will be back very soon thanks to your lovely attitude and great service :) Keep up the good work Mike :)

PS- the river was fabulous too! :)

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank AmritaBrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

We had the best day thanks to smooth waters kayak. Mike was super helpful and gave us ideas of what to do and where to stop and which way was best for the tide. It was just myself and my 7 year old son and the equipment was easy to use and Mike was just fantastic helping us down to the creek with everything. Would definitely recommend this business and have already told all my friends - thanks for a great day smooth waters, we will be back :)

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank SarahD4494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful afternoon out on the creek. Mike so kindly got us organised with when to come and what to bring for the best experience and was very patient, taking time to make sure we knew what we were doing and putting all our unfounded anxieties to bed. (First-timers!) We’ll be coming back! Thank you for such a great experience and making us so welcome.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank sarahsY6300HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Smoothwaters were awesome, from the first phone call to book, right through until the end of our lovely relaxing Kayak adventure.
They knew their stuff, were easy to deal with and gave us great advice about tides, direction to go, how far we should go given our experience level and places to stop along the way and have lunch. They ensured we knew that we could take phones securely in the watertight compartment so we could take pictures.
We felt very comfortable heading off on our own (2 adults and 2 teenagers) for a few hours, they even gave us advice on good places for lunch.
Well worth a visit - we felt like we had a lovely relaxed afternoon away from all the hustle and bustle. Lovely people and great little business. We would recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank coffeelover1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This is such a fantastic place if you love watersports - kayaking, SUP. The creek is amazing and we saw rays, fish jumping out of the water and a lot of waterbirds on our tour towards inlands. The owner is extremely helpful with instructions, tips and local knowledge, the equipment is spotless and there's parking, toilet, changing room at the premises as well. We will definitely come back, even with our 1.5 year old toddler for a kayak trip.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank 287krisztinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews