We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
chambre 1 au premier étage salle de bain de la chambre 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
chambre 1 au premier étage
salle de bain de la chambre 1
chambre d'enfants au premier étage
chambre d'enfants au premier étage
chambre 3 au premier étage
chambre 3 au premier étage
Chambre 4 au second étage
salle de bain commune aux chambres 4 et 5
chambre 5 au second étage
chambre 6 au second étage
salle de bain du second étage
l'escalier
l'escalier
le grand salon
le petit salon
la salle à manger
la cuisine
le jardin 'à la française'
la piscine 12mx6m
vue du parc
la chapelle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Noyant, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sph86
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday location”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely stay. The owner's were very friendly and we loved the accommodation. the grounds are excellent for a large party and although our children are now young adults, small children would have a wonderful time with so much to explore.

One thing to point out is that we were only informed a week before our stay that a linen hire fee of 70 euros and a cleaning charge of 100 euros applied on top of booking price. However, was still great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Evenings on the patio as the sun went down
Liked least: shortage of appropriate crockery for our party of 12
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a_1_m_1_b
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb chateau accommodation, lovely hosts”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the chateau as an extended family group - normally when twelve of us stay in a rental property, we manage to fill the place - this was not the case here, it is huge! The accommodation comprises the south wing of the chateau, on three floors, with exclusive access to a large part of the garden.

Our hosts were lovely, friendly, helpful, informative and accommodating, yet sensitive to our privacy.

The rooms are all very large, and the place is well-equipped, with a kitchen large enough to cope with the mass-catering. The furniture comprises period pieces, including a grand piano which we were invited to make use of.

The pool is available at all times, and exclusively between 11:00-15:00, which was completely honoured. In practice, we only shared the pool on one occasion.

Location-wise, the chateau is within walking distance of Noyant, a small town with an Intermarché, a couple of restaurants etc, and a Friday market. It is within 30-60 minutes of the Loire valley (Angers, Tours & Saumur), and also Le Mans. There is plenty to do and see in the region. We particularly enjoyed canoeing down the Loire (there is a rental location in Saumur).

In summary: This is "the real deal", you will be in a chateau owned by the same family for a couple of centuries, with furniture and ancestral paintings to match. It is in a great location, and your hosts are friendly and genuine people. Highly recommended!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollyPoul...
Ulcombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had a wonderful week”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The chateau was beautiful and our hosts warm and very friendly and hospitable.
It was great to be in a setting which took one back to the past with old furniture, family portraits on the wall, an excellent grand piano and all mod cons.
We ate either on the patio overlooking the garden or in the gracious dining room which had once been an orangerie.
A lovely place for a family or a group of older friends.
We had a wonderful holiday. We took bicycles as well as the car so could explore the country round about.
A big thank you to our hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This 17th century Chateau is authentically and beautifully furnished with period furniture and ancestral portraits adorning the walls. The "wing" is actually almost half of the main chateau and comprises spacious, high ceilinged rooms. You are free to explore and enjoy the vast grounds and swim in the large pool. The owners are charming and extremely welcoming and helpful. The Chateau is situated on the edge of a small town with two boulangerie and a supermarket within 1.5 km which can be easily cycled or walked to. The Chateau is is very well placed to visit the numerous other chateau in the Loire and there are a number of good restaurants within driving distance. Staying in the Chateau provides a taste of living in a stately home and we had a really enjoyable week and hope to repeat the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing