We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely comfortable accommodation in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandysul, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Penny C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely comfortable accommodation in a beautiful location. Very nice and helpful owner !”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation provided everything one could want - clean, well equipped and very comfortable. A very well maintained property in a stunning location which gave us easy access to everywhere we wanted to visit locally. The owner Mr Morgan was very approachable and helpful and was ready to answer all our questions about the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Style of accommodation and location
Liked least: Everything was good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huw J
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely old working mill in a delightful location. The valley is beautiful and the sound of the river and the song of the birds provides a constant and calming natural background for this peaceful hideaway. The accommodation was modern, clean and bright and just right for our needs. The mill itself is a fascinating visit. The owner, Donald, was friendly, welcoming and helpful. We all loved it here, and I would happily visit again (and again!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place - beautiful and peaceful
Liked least: There was nothing I disliked
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie_0...
Aberfoyle, United Kingdom
1 review
“River, Landscapes, Perfect”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Fantastic apartment, glorious views and loved sitting on the decking in the evening listening to the river below. Made our house hunting week a little less stressful!
Donald, the owner was very friendly and helpful and even taught me a couple of words of Welsh!
The apartment is a great size, nice comfy sofas and a full size dining table, as well as couple of sitting areas outside. Bedroom was fantastic as there's a window over the bed which means you can stargaze without getting cold :) (there is a blind too so you needn't be woken up by sunlight!)
There's even a washing machine and tumble dryer but we didn't need to use those.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and couldn't have asked for more except more time there!
Thanks Donald :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded but accessible, great place to relax
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Retreat”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My husband and I and our two children (11 and 14) spent a lovely 3 day break over Easter at Rockmill. The children slept on the sofa/sofa bed and my husband and I took the bedroom. For a short break this was fine. The apartment is lovely and bright, well equipped and very comfortable with views overlooking the river and a hillside with sheep on it. The coast is approximately 20/30 minutes drive away, with lovely sandy coves to explore.
Donald was an excellent owner for whom nothing was too much trouble, and we would really recommend a visit to this lovely part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asemota U
1 review
“Excellent short break”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We had an excellent time at the apartment. It was clean and the view around the apartment was to die for. Donald was an excellent host. Waiting for us when we arrived and allowed us to tour the Woolen mill though it was not opened to the public.

Would definetly want to visit again especially during the summer when we can enjoy the area more and all the wonderful adventures and resorts nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solitude of the area allowing a peaceful retreat but the accesability to other locations as needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing