We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llandysul Paddlers Outdoor Education Centre
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Llandysul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Really good fun afternoon. Nice group of people running it. Definitely recommend them. Give it a try

Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul_Paddlers, Front Office Manager at Llandysul Paddlers Outdoor Education Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

We are glad you had a good time, thankyou for the review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"white water"
in 4 reviews
"an adventure"
in 3 reviews
"year olds"
in 3 reviews
"team building"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"joey"
in 8 reviews
"river"
in 6 reviews
"instructor"
in 11 reviews
"kayak"
in 5 reviews
"rapids"
in 5 reviews
"huw"
in 3 reviews
"adrenaline"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 5 reviews
"rafts"
in 3 reviews
"slalom"
in 4 reviews
"instructions"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Fantastic venue for an 8 year old’s birthday party. Group of 10 children (ages 7 – 16) had a great time and lots of fun on the lake at Llandysul Paddlers. The Staff, Andy and Caleb were absolutely fantastic with the children and kept them active and fully engaged and entertained with numerous games and activities throughout the morning. Despite the weather being rather unpleasant they ensured that the children didn’t get cold and in fact they barely noticed the rain as they were so busy having fun. This was the first time at Llandysul Paddlers for all of the children except one but they have all said they really want to return and have been raving about the fun they’ve had. Staff kindly let us use the bunk house for the after party food and came in to join the children. Thank you once again Andy and Caleb for an absolutely fantastic and memorable day. We’d highly recommend a visit to Llandysul Paddlers and we’ll definitely be coming back.

Thank Hilary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul_Paddlers, Front Office Manager at Llandysul Paddlers Outdoor Education Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thankyou for the review, Andy and Caleb love the positive feedback, we hope to see you again soon, hopefully the weather will be kinder next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

I took my 9 year old grandson here and he had a brillant time, especially with Andy and Stefano who were there as paddlers staff. They took the time to show him how to enjoy kayaking, he didn't stop talking about it all night. Thank you

Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul_Paddlers, Front Office Manager at Llandysul Paddlers Outdoor Education Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

We are glad that you had a good time, We hope to see you again soon to create some new stories of watery adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Had a great morning with Paul (ace paddler) who successfully guided myself and Jane (daughter) down 5 whitewater sections. Not elegant (see pic) but fun all the way. And my 71st present next year could well be a river trip in a Canadian canoe. Looking forward to it. Fully recommended.

Thank TRT1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul_Paddlers, Front Office Manager at Llandysul Paddlers Outdoor Education Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your birthday present, Paul said he is excited to take you on a river trip next year. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the great pictures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Visited Llandysul Paddlers today for our first experience of white water kayaking. Had a great day out with Joey. He made it fun but we also felt we were in safe hands. Lovely stretch of river in Llandysul with some fun rapids. Will definitely be back to explore some more rivers with these guys.

1  Thank Caerdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul_Paddlers, Front Office Manager at Llandysul Paddlers Outdoor Education Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Joey had a great session with you, hopefully you will be back soon to enjoy some more adventures with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Llandysul Paddlers Outdoor Education Centre also viewed

 
Rhydlewis, Ceredigion
 

Been to Llandysul Paddlers Outdoor Education Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing