We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay, beautiful home”
other travellers have booked this property
Club House & Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Club House & Pool
Infinity Pool Private Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Club House & Pool
Infinity Pool
Private Beach
Kids Play Area
House Exterior
Richmond Estate Community
Pool Side Lounge
Dining Room
Bedroom #2
Pool side
Bedroom #1 (Master)
Bedroom #2
Bathroom
Living/ Dining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Priory, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JMH194
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent stay, beautiful home”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Dwight was very accommodating. I was already in Jamaica and wanted the opportunity to spend a few nights at Richmond Estates, as my family and I are considering purchasing a family vacation in this community. Dwight was able to accommodate us on a very short notice. The accomodations were excellent, the rooms are very large and we enjoyed siting on the varanda early mornings listening to the birds and enjoying the views of the mountain. At nights the area is well lit, we felt very safe in this gated secured community, and enjoyed our experience at the private beach, also w/ free wifi. The supermarket located at the entrance of the property has all the essential needs, you can pack lightly knowing everything is available, they also sell hot meals, and there is a pharmacy on site. There is also a shuttle service available. I highly recommend renting this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dwight's Professionalism, the beautiful home and the Richmond Estate community
Liked least: The fact we had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thanks for the endorsement. The accommodations are excellent,and the rooms are very large . The view from the veranda is spectacular .....especially in early mornings. All the amenities of a 5 star resort is available at super reasonable rates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tania m
Frejus, France
2 reviews
“Pure enjoyment !”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I knew the holiday was going to be great before even getting there; Dwight gave me so much information by email, answering my numerous questions in detail. I was concerned, as my adult son was in a wheelchair. On arrival, everything had been done to make his stay as comfortable as possible. A slight ramp was built, to access the terrace and a specially adapted chair installed in the bath.
The property was very well furnished, with all amenities that we could need. We felt completely relaxed and at home.
The location of the estate was ideal, with the private beach 5 minutes drive away. Also, with a lovely pool to lounge around.
Perhaps, best of all were the traditional Jamaican dishes that Shannakay had prepared for us. Delicious !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like a part of Jamaica
Liked least: Time to go
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Tania is was great having both you and your son as guests at our place. We were very happy to have provided the necessary facilities to persons with mobility challenges and seeing that this all worked out well. I will let Shannakaye know how much you enjoyed her cooking and she continues to prepare these for our many guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla M
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs some Upgrading”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family was disappointed with this place, there were several things offered in our package that we did not get, (such as, “you will receive on arrival your choice of a welcome cocktail (alcoholic or non-alcoholic) and complementary Jamaican Style breakfast for the first morning of your stay with us”).
The furniture and fixtures in the house are in need of upgrading, for example the bed foot post in the master bedroom was broken, the pillows in two of the chairs in the living room where torn, the light in the master bathroom had a short and worked sometimes, the stove top only worked on high or medium it would shut off if you tried to put it on low, the microwave sounded like a spaceship taking off and the kitchen and dining rooms were extremely hot there was no A/C in this area.

Also concerning was the fact that there was one key to the property that had to be left at the front gate, if not housekeeping could not clean the house.

Most disappointing of all was the fact that the private beach was located a mile away from the house and it was in poor condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The heat when I left the bedroom
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
142erice
Conyers, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“was very good,everything i had expected”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

dwright keep intouch with me up to the time of my departure from atl,he had his housekeeper shannkay cooked a complimentary dinner,curry chicken and rice and the good old fashion lemon ade drink.mr dwright checked from time to time to make sure we were comfortable and had everything that we needed.the villa was great and i will be seeing u next year October.keep up the great work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the housekeeper,shannkay was the best,very good cook,very polite n respectful
Liked least: problem with the hot water,but mr Dwright took care of that right away.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamtam559
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed. Do not be fooled by the pictures that you see here.”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I'm so disappointed with this place and the owner's behavior, that I don't know where to begin.
The furniture and fixtures in the house are below standard and uncomfortable, there was no light in one of the bathrooms, the television remotes didn't work, and the living room, kitchen and dining rooms were suffocatingly hot due to the fact that the windows had a thick mesh over them which prevented air from flowing through the house.
Day after day we ddiscovered that the house was not ready to accommodate guests. For example - one of the toilets was leaking, the bed post in the master bedroom was broken, the bedclothes in one of the rooms was ripped and so old that they had become thin and covered in rolls, and the kitchen tap had the hot and cold water coming from the wrong side, and there were chipped plates and mugs in the cupboards. There was also the problem with ants. I would get up in the morning to find an army of them furiously crawling all over the kitchen counter, and they were always on the front porch.
The owner was very condescending, and whenever I raised any of the issues to him, he acted like I was imagining things, and had the audacity to tell me that I should have paid him MORE money for using 2 bedrooms instead of one!
Most shocking and disappointing of all was the so-called beach. Located a mile away from the house, this beach was clearly not being maintained. It had piles of garbage sitting in heaps along it, and the water was full of chunky weed. I walked along the full length of the beach and couldn't find a clear bit of water for my daughter to splash about in.

All I can say to anyone that might be considering booking this place is - keep looking. Do not waste your money here. Theres much better accommodation in Ocho Rios, in far better locations, that are properly managed, where you'll have easy access to shopping, nice beaches, and restaurants etc... unlike this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing