We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
22
21
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
21
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstent trailerwashroom facilitieshot tubold growthrv parkmosquito populationenjoyed our staywifinecessitiesduplexbakeryhighwayfurnishingsbc
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We came for a reunion, stayed for three nights in a duplex cabin. Location was perfect for our group. A great group gathering spot behind our cabin. The cabin itself was great, king size bed. Good utilization of space. Loved the cinnamon buns from the bakery. Needed pots and gravel on the road as it was very dusty.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your review Gloria! We're glad you had a good stay. Sorry about the dust! It's been so dry here this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Property itself was pleasant if not a bit rustic. Unfortunately our interaction with the boss was what soured the stay. There appeared to be a mix up with our booking, we were advised that it had been cancelled by us a week prior to our arrival, this was confusing given we had only booked the campsite a couple of days beforehand? We were alerted to this when the boss arrived at our site berating us for not checking in and asking us to vacate the site. Upon arrival we had actually come into the reception to ask where our campsite was located and it was the boss that had pointed us in the correct direction without further questions. Back at the campsite after the boss was done yelling at us, I explained that there was nothing untoward happening and we were more than happy to move to another campsite and correct any payment issues at reception thereafter. Luckily friends of ours were at the opposite site so we moved our tent there.
When we returned to reception there was a helpful lady there and we explained to her what had occurred and that we were here to correct any payment issues. She was not sure how to charge us on the computer system so had to ask the boss. Again he proceeded to give us a lecture before telling the lady to charge us the two of us $30 cash for the nights stay. We objected to this as we were not occupying an additional site but rather moving our tent to a site that was already fully paid up by friends. This triggered another angry rant from the boss after which he said we could have it for $20. We would have left the property after this sort of treatment unfortunately we were in Crawford Bay for a wedding and little choice but to stay given how late it was.
Looking at their website now we should only have been charged $10 for an additional tent on their site!!!
This is the worst example of customer service I have experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ZT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

There was no record of this booking at all. These people did not book, did not pay, and did not check in and proceeded to occupy a site. (If you wish to refute this - please provide a dated receipt or email showing your online booking and payment!)

Someone else complained that they were in their booked site - and that is when the manager went to talk to these people. Had them go to the office and pay. The people who had actually booked and paid for the site were moved to another site.

Setting up camp in a site that is not yours and is not paid for is not permitted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed 3 nights in this campground. Most sites are back-in but there are a (very) few pull through sites as well. The majority of sites are full service and wifi is available. The campsite and chalets are located in an old growth cedar forest along the highway. Access to the campsites is reasonably good, but big rig owners will want to take it slow. The area has many different artisans working and offers a delightful glimpse into some unusual talents like broom making. The resort has a hot tub available, although I did not have the opportunity to use it. Washroom facilities are spacious and clean. Small town shopping is nearby should you need to pick up the necessities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank RCHR2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

6 of us in a fifth wheel and an rv. All of us enjoyed our stay for the night we were there. Play area's for kids and a bakery next door. Sites were clean and decent sized. No picnic table at our site but we wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twysted2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Sorry to hear you didn't have a picnic table! Sometimes people move them and don't put them back. If that ever happens again please let us know and we will find a table for you immediately!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Great Property! Perfect for families with young kids. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The ares has so much to offer, and the Chalets are centrally located walking distance to everything the you need.

We will come back very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CesarG1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your glowing review! We're so happy that you had a great time! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews