We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
23
21
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
21
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tent trailer washroom facilities hot tub old growth rv park mosquito population enjoyed our stay lake wifi duplex necessities bakery highway furnishings bc
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

6 of us in a fifth wheel and an rv. All of us enjoyed our stay for the night we were there. Play area's for kids and a bakery next door. Sites were clean and decent sized. No picnic table at our site but we wouldn't hesitate to return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twysted2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Sorry to hear you didn't have a picnic table! Sometimes people move them and don't put them back. If that ever happens again please let us know and we will find a table for you immediately!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Great Property! Perfect for families with young kids. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The ares has so much to offer, and the Chalets are centrally located walking distance to everything the you need.

We will come back very soon!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CesarG1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your glowing review! We're so happy that you had a great time! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Just spent 5 days at Kokanee Chalets for our first family vacation. We could not be happier with the amenities they had to offer! Our 6 month old baby felt right at home,
as well as our pooch Harley! Staff was always super friendly! Shout out to Quinn at the front desk for knowing all the answers to our questions!
The hot tub was such a nice touch and very well maintained!
Can't wait till our next visit!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the chalets. It was very "cool" as in we loved it. surrounded by large cedars and dark skys at night. No light pollution there. Great for star gazing. The chalets themselves had all the amedities and the lofts are an added novelity.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for your review. It really is beautiful at night here. Glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed one night on July 23, 2016 as part of our Off Highway Adventure Motorcycling tour. We didn't pre-book figuring that we'd either get in at the campground or get a room or carry on our way to Grey Creek Pass and find a bush campground. As the weather was looking like it was going to be a wet night we asked for a room. Fortunately they had a few rooms left.
Inside, the room was a fairly typical budget motel type room. Microwave, fridge and coffee maker all available. The rooms are inside A-Frame cabins. We were perfectly comfortable. Beds were comfy if you like a firm bed (I do) and the pillows were meant more for side sleepers than back or front sleepers.
They also have multi-room cabins available for holiday makers. The campground has lots for tents and vehicles. Both types of lot also have power available.
It's about a 300 meter walk up the road, with no shoulder, to the local grocery (& beer) store. Another 50 meters to the pub/restaurant.
The owner was touring the campground on his peddlebike while we were standing around having a beer. Turns out that he's a motorcyclist too. He has a Triumph Bonnyville and a Moto Guzzi Stelvio on display outside the office. They cater for motorcyclists.
I will definitely be staying here again when I'm playing in the Kootenays.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you so much for your review @RussAtkinson. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to take care of all our guests, but it's true we <3 motorcycles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews