We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Relaxing Campground”
Review of Kokanee Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crawford Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kokanee Chalets
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed 3 nights in this campground. Most sites are back-in but there are a (very) few pull through sites as well. The majority of sites are full service and wifi is available. The campsite and chalets are located in an old growth cedar forest along the highway. Access to the campsites is reasonably good, but big rig owners will want to take it slow. The area has many different artisans working and offers a delightful glimpse into some unusual talents like broom making. The resort has a hot tub available, although I did not have the opportunity to use it. Washroom facilities are spacious and clean. Small town shopping is nearby should you need to pick up the necessities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank RCHR2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

6 of us in a fifth wheel and an rv. All of us enjoyed our stay for the night we were there. Play area's for kids and a bakery next door. Sites were clean and decent sized. No picnic table at our site but we wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twysted2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Sorry to hear you didn't have a picnic table! Sometimes people move them and don't put them back. If that ever happens again please let us know and we will find a table for you immediately!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Great Property! Perfect for families with young kids. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The ares has so much to offer, and the Chalets are centrally located walking distance to everything the you need.

We will come back very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cesar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your glowing review! We're so happy that you had a great time! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Just spent 5 days at Kokanee Chalets for our first family vacation. We could not be happier with the amenities they had to offer! Our 6 month old baby felt right at home,
as well as our pooch Harley! Staff was always super friendly! Shout out to Quinn at the front desk for knowing all the answers to our questions!
The hot tub was such a nice touch and very well maintained!
Can't wait till our next visit!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the chalets. It was very "cool" as in we loved it. surrounded by large cedars and dark skys at night. No light pollution there. Great for star gazing. The chalets themselves had all the amedities and the lofts are an added novelity.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for your review. It really is beautiful at night here. Glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kokanee Chalets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokanee Chalets

Address: 15981 Highway 3A Crawford Bay BC V0B 1E0 Canada | Kootenay Lake, Crawford Bay, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Crawford Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Crawford Bay
Price Range: ₹ 1,068 - ₹ 8,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just any Kootenay Lake Hotel! Our family friendly resort offers cabins, guest rooms, and a full campground.Our beautiful and rustic paradise is nestled in a cedar forest. We offer cabins, hotel rooms and serviced RV / camping sites. Kokanee Chalets is the ideal place for your holiday, golf vacation or family reunion. Check out our wonderful community of Crawford Bay and our local events! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing