We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
23
21
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
21
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tent trailer washroom facilities hot tub old growth rv park mosquito population enjoyed our stay lake wifi necessities duplex bakery highway furnishings bc
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

What can I say....most rv parks have no trees. This rv park is so beautiful. Huge cedar trees, grass and a beautiful beach.
Deer walking though. Ducks in the wet land. Mountains you could look at for a long time. Owner of this property was really nice to us and we really enjoyed talking with him. Golf resort is close by. Which was great. We can not wait to bring the kids with us next time we come.
Oh and bring your bikes, biking around town and to the ferry was so much fun.
Love this rv resort!!! Thx

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you so much for writing a review. We are glad that you had an amazing time at our campground. Biking around here really is fun. :) See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We Came here for 2 weeks the summer of 2014 and had such a wonderful time we decided before we left that we would be coming back next year. We have already made our reservations for the site and can hardly wait as we count down the days till holidays! Everybody is very Friendly and with the beaches close by and the park across the street this a very family friendly resort. We brought our 2.5 year old son with us last year and can not wait to bring our twin baby boys this year to experience what will hopefully be our family summer vacation spot for many years to come!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

So glad you had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had two cabins and three campsites booked here ranging from 5 days to two weeks. We stayed in an A Frame Cabin and it was fine - not great, not awful. We found the cabins too close together; if we needed 6 cabins it would have been perfect but we only had two and found that we had no privacy from the four cabins next to us and the campsites were across the campground - not a great arrangement for a family reunion. We all appreciated their dog friendly cabins and the quietness of the facilities. Our cabin was fine but again not great- the dishes and pots and pans were sparse and very old and tired. Don't come here with plans to cook meals - just the basics. The fridge is a bar fridge so we had coolers that we constantly filled with ice. It was really great that they have daily cleaning service which we used every second day. There are no views and a 10 minute walk to the beach. The owners are very friendly, wifi is slow (as other review have indicated). Overall - good place for family reunions but not really much else. We suggest you bring your own BBQ and camp stoves and even perhaps a gas fired / propane fire pit a a campfire ban was in place.

Room Tip: If you are only booking one cabin, ask that you be away from large family bookings otherwise you will have no privacy whatsoever. There are many family reunions booked into this property.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pate63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Yes we are definitely a rustic resort off the beaten trail! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will get to work on replacing the "Tired, old," kitchen amenities so that you find your stay more enjoyable in the future. Thank you for your review and for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a lovely spot right on the main road and a short drive from the beach. The cabins are scattered under giant shade trees. My extended family reunion returned here for the August long weekend. There were two other family reunions there as well, but there were no obvious problems as the place was easy to share with more than one firepit area and a campground on-site for those who prefer that style of holiday.

My daughter and I and her dog really enjoyed our A-frame cabin. It was spacious and fairly well-equipped. The bathroom appeared to have been recently renovated and featured a lovely large shower. My daughter used the bedroom on the main floor while I had one of the two upstairs under the pitched room. The open stairs are narrow and a bit tricky to negotiate, but I managed even though I am well into my senior years. We thought it might be hot for sleeping but it was very pleasant. The wifi wasn't the best, but it worked most of the time. Our only real complaint was that the oven in the stove wasn't working, and we weren't made aware of the problem until we went to use it. I was able to use the oven in another family member's cabin, but, if we had been alone, it would have been a problem.

Room Tip: If highway noise is a problem, ask for a unit away from the main road. Book very early for summer long weekends as they fill up early.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquamaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

So sorry to hear about the oven! We will do our best to ensure that all appliances are in excellent working condition for all of our guests. Thank you so much for your review and for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Second time staying at this Resort while in the area for Starbelly Jam Music Festival. Booked last year as we were leaving. Stayed in the hotel portion of the property as there were just two of us. Beds very comfortable. Thoroughly appreciate the cleanliness of the room, and the property. Right across the highway from the festival so easy access. Beach just a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive away. Hope to get a Chalet next year as a couple more friends will be coming with us.

Great get away! Lots of character and well looked after. Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be well situated. I ask for a room facing away from the highway
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the compliment about our cleanliness. I'll be sure to pass it on to our cleaning staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews