We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wedgwood Retreat(Crawford Bay)
US$ 123
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
21
21
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
21
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstent trailerwashroom facilitieshot tubold growthmosquito populationwifinecessitiesbakeryhighwayfurnishingsbc
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 60 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My 82 year old father and I were on what we dubbed our Triple E Adventure (Eric and Eric's Excellent Adventure! lol ) This was a week of hot springs and golf. We hit Crawford bay so we could try out Kokanee Springs Golf Course.
Checking into the chalets was a pleasure. The owner was on the desk and was a very friendly knowledgable fellow who was passionate about his community

There are a number of A frame chalets on the property and we stayed in one of them. They are nothing fancy but they are clean and well kept and we had a great nights sleep. Right next door is the community grass strip runway and Dad and I joked the whole time about the expected (in our imaginations) 747 :-) It made for great banter!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your Triple E adventure! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Poor organizational bookings for our large party of just under 50 people.

Yes we were noisy the first night of the 3 we stayed regardless of the thousands we dropped, there he he showed his appreciation with sticking his fingers and shouting in women's faces that were trying to talk about the problem we created.

But then again his family were the drama queens ranting, raving, crying and slamming doors.

But that's okay because this place is all about Paul, his family and of course his bike which happens to be the same ride God rides. I'm left with an impression that it's all "about him", including the bad people skills and arrogance he displays!

Needless to say, a service charge of $31.50 for coming and designating me to reset the electrical breaker that was constantly tripping during our breakfast gathering.

Wrong type of business for you Bud, good luck with that!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Kokanee Chalets Resort is a family orientated atmosphere. We pride ourselves on being clean, quiet and fun for everyone who stays with us. Belligerence, loud noise, and rowdy groups at night will not be tolerated as it has an affect on everyone at the resort - not just the people making the noise.

We are committed to our policies regarding rowdy night time behavior and people or groups who choose not to follow them will be confronted and may be asked to leave our resort. Everyone gets the same treatment. No matter how much money they spend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We camped at Kokanee Chalets 4 yrs ago and really liked the area and the Campground so much that we put our name in for a seasonal spot for the following year. As luck would have it we got a call that fall for a spot and jumped at the oppurtunity. We just love it here, Paul and the rest of the staff have been so good to us, They go out of their way to make us comfortable. The park is quiet, not a party atmosphere that most parks have, and Paul makes sure of it. There's a public beach 10 min away, lot's of hiking trails close buy, we golf Riondel when were down there, Half Hour drive from the park, Great course for the novice golfers. I own a Boat and Moore it 10 min from the Campground, Great fishing in Kootenay Lake, Rainbow up to 25lbs, Kookanee, Bull Trout etc. Water in the summer is great for swimming and water skiing, My wife and I enjoy Kayaking if were not fishing. We tend to spend alot of our time on the lake which makes having our own spot at Kokanee Chalets so nice, sit and relax on our deck, or enjoying a fire in the evening with friends, anyway you look at it it"s has everything to offer and more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much Dale and Trudy for the awesome review! We look forward to providing you with the same quality of stay over the coming years :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Seems as though the Kokanee's campground has been one of my summer's highlights forever - it has that many fond memories and great experiences. This campground has some of the finest sites I've ever seen, plus great staff and friendly campers. There is some excellent golf to be found at Kokanee Springs and the nearby beach is welcome refreshment on warm summer days. I love this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hi Steve,
Every year we look forward to seeing your cheerful smile. Thank you for writing a review and see you this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have been tent camping at Kokanee Chalets every summer for several years. Food and gas at reasonable prices are available just down the street. Excellent hiking trails are a 15 minute drive away in the direction of the ferry. There are a number of nice rocky beaches a five minute drive in the other direction. The water is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hi Donald,
Thank you for your review of our tent sites. We are pleased to host you, year after year :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews