We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Town Hospitality”
Review of Kokanee Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crawford Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kokanee Chalets
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Second time staying at this Resort while in the area for Starbelly Jam Music Festival. Booked last year as we were leaving. Stayed in the hotel portion of the property as there were just two of us. Beds very comfortable. Thoroughly appreciate the cleanliness of the room, and the property. Right across the highway from the festival so easy access. Beach just a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive away. Hope to get a Chalet next year as a couple more friends will be coming with us.

Great get away! Lots of character and well looked after. Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be well situated. I ask for a room facing away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the compliment about our cleanliness. I'll be sure to pass it on to our cleaning staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 53 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My 82 year old father and I were on what we dubbed our Triple E Adventure (Eric and Eric's Excellent Adventure! lol ) This was a week of hot springs and golf. We hit Crawford bay so we could try out Kokanee Springs Golf Course.
Checking into the chalets was a pleasure. The owner was on the desk and was a very friendly knowledgable fellow who was passionate about his community

There are a number of A frame chalets on the property and we stayed in one of them. They are nothing fancy but they are clean and well kept and we had a great nights sleep. Right next door is the community grass strip runway and Dad and I joked the whole time about the expected (in our imaginations) 747 :-) It made for great banter!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your Triple E adventure! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Poor organizational bookings for our large party of just under 50 people.

Yes we were noisy the first night of the 3 we stayed regardless of the thousands we dropped, there he he showed his appreciation with sticking his fingers and shouting in women's faces that were trying to talk about the problem we created.

But then again his family were the drama queens ranting, raving, crying and slamming doors.

But that's okay because this place is all about Paul, his family and of course his bike which happens to be the same ride God rides. I'm left with an impression that it's all "about him", including the bad people skills and arrogance he displays!

Needless to say, a service charge of $31.50 for coming and designating me to reset the electrical breaker that was constantly tripping during our breakfast gathering.

Wrong type of business for you Bud, good luck with that!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Kokanee Chalets Resort is a family orientated atmosphere. We pride ourselves on being clean, quiet and fun for everyone who stays with us. Belligerence, loud noise, and rowdy groups at night will not be tolerated as it has an affect on everyone at the resort - not just the people making the noise.

We are committed to our policies regarding rowdy night time behavior and people or groups who choose not to follow them will be confronted and may be asked to leave our resort. Everyone gets the same treatment. No matter how much money they spend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We camped at Kokanee Chalets 4 yrs ago and really liked the area and the Campground so much that we put our name in for a seasonal spot for the following year. As luck would have it we got a call that fall for a spot and jumped at the oppurtunity. We just love it here, Paul and the rest of the staff have been so good to us, They go out of their way to make us comfortable. The park is quiet, not a party atmosphere that most parks have, and Paul makes sure of it. There's a public beach 10 min away, lot's of hiking trails close buy, we golf Riondel when were down there, Half Hour drive from the park, Great course for the novice golfers. I own a Boat and Moore it 10 min from the Campground, Great fishing in Kootenay Lake, Rainbow up to 25lbs, Kookanee, Bull Trout etc. Water in the summer is great for swimming and water skiing, My wife and I enjoy Kayaking if were not fishing. We tend to spend alot of our time on the lake which makes having our own spot at Kokanee Chalets so nice, sit and relax on our deck, or enjoying a fire in the evening with friends, anyway you look at it it"s has everything to offer and more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much Dale and Trudy for the awesome review! We look forward to providing you with the same quality of stay over the coming years :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Seems as though the Kokanee's campground has been one of my summer's highlights forever - it has that many fond memories and great experiences. This campground has some of the finest sites I've ever seen, plus great staff and friendly campers. There is some excellent golf to be found at Kokanee Springs and the nearby beach is welcome refreshment on warm summer days. I love this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hi Steve,
Every year we look forward to seeing your cheerful smile. Thank you for writing a review and see you this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kokanee Chalets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokanee Chalets

Address: 15981 Highway 3A Crawford Bay BC V0B 1E0 Canada | Kootenay Lake, Crawford Bay, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Crawford Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Crawford Bay
Price Range: ₹ 1,069 - ₹ 8,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just any Kootenay Lake Hotel! Our family friendly resort offers cabins, guest rooms, and a full campground.Our beautiful and rustic paradise is nestled in a cedar forest. We offer cabins, hotel rooms and serviced RV / camping sites. Kokanee Chalets is the ideal place for your holiday, golf vacation or family reunion. Check out our wonderful community of Crawford Bay and our local events! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing