We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
31
34
10
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
34
10
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner excellent value small kitchenette wi fi coffee pot i'm glad walking distance would definitely stay here again small town clean rooms a great place to stay hot water queen bed road trip fort microwave stopover
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I was looking for a place that would be close for our touring around of historical sites. This was a great base for us. There wasn’t a lot of highly rated places in the area. Very surprised at how clean and cozy this place is. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at more expensive places that were not as clean as this. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TNTtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Nice, CHEAP motel. Was pleasantly surprised. The bloke at the front desk was super friendly and gave some good tips on where to go for dinner. Other than the floors being a bit dusty (given the town is pretty much in a desert, can’t expect too much), the rooms and beds we had were clean and comfortable enough. Air conditioning worked. Would have no issues staying there again for a night or two.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mikool83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

After a long day of driving we arrived late afternoon amid the smoke from nearby and far-flung forest fires and record high temperatures.

The manager was kind and friendly and gave us a room with a great A/C. All other aspects of the room were also good with a comfortable bed and more than adequate kitchenette.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chmeee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

An older motel, but the owners have tried hard to renovate and make it nice. It was clean and comfortable and had all the basic amenities. If you are traveling on a budget, it is just fine. A very nice and helpful man was at the desk, offering us advice for dinner plans.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mlee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This motel is not charming, or cozy, or super-duper clean. It was old and on the shabby side. It appeared some attempt has been made to update, but it was not done well. Lipstick on a pig. Expect a bed and a toilet. Use everything else at your own risk. I cannot say if the owner is friendly. I did not get chummy. It was not a social visit. Travelling through for business.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gertie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews